When Corona Ends ( Freedom to visit cinema, travel and do other things)

in #whencoronaends4 years ago (edited)

The end of the Coronavirus will be absolute freedom in this generation. I wake up every day and hope to hear the news that there is a cure for the virus. I heard that there is a bit of a solution for the virus in Cuba, but there's no strong backing for it. What can we do now than to pray, and hope for better days? They say there is a light at the end of a tunnel. How long is the tunnel of coronavirus? No one knows. The countries we think would handle it without stress are already overwhelmed and there is no place to run. When this nightmare is over, I will start doing my normal business, socializing and travel, but here are the key things I will do.

Cinemas

I miss going to the cinema. Watching movies in the cinema has been part of my life since I was young. Aside from that, I watch new movies in cinemas, it gives me some thrills. The big screen, and clear sounds and the crowd. Most especially, I miss Genesis popcorn. Watching movies without popcorn is like eating with water. Everything ain’t gonna digest well. Sometimes, I will watch some movies in my house, and I will still pay to watch the same in the cinema and after the movie, it feels like it's my first time of watching the movie. The environment is almost the most exciting for me. I have a big TV in my house, and a good sound LG sound system, but It is not giving me what I want. Sometimes I feel like building a mini cinema in my house. But even if I do, I still won’t get the public thrill. Therefore, the fun isn’t about just watching the movie; the public thrills are the soul of the entertainment.

Renovate one of my houses

One of my buildings in this city which I rented out needs some fixes on some of the parts of the house. This is one of the things I will do once the pandemic is over. I got a call some weeks before the coronavirus get intense that some crucial things need to be done. I made some contact with people that could fix them, but they were enabled until the coronavirus becomes a global scary thing. I understand how they will be living there right now, and I want to get things fixed with them as soon as the coronavirus is considerably curbed or cured. It is my house, and if things get worse it might cost me more to fix. I just wish this all virus thing is over quick/soon.

Travel

I will do some travels. I am supposed to have seen some people since, and it has already become a serious necessity. My families are everywhere. Some are here in Lagos but, I need to see some part of my family as soon as the coronavirus quarantine is over. I have missed them so much. I usually travel to see them every month, but I haven’t seen them in 2 months now. They also understand this but they are missing me and I am also missing the fun and everything I get from there.

I will also travel to Dubai once it is safe to go there. I was supposed to meet some people there for a business. I do not sure what would happen after the quarantine because of many unseen futures.

Those are the mains but there are more things to do after the quarantine. Living a normal life again is the soul main. Looking at your neighbour and you won't be able to greet then the same ways you used to. The world seriously needs a cure. This is so frustrating. I hope the light will come soon.