Sort:  

Thanks for your support mate. I'm really not a fan of vote selling, but until incentives are realigned on the platform I don't see them going anywhere :(

Full disclosure , I do run @discordia which is a small bidbot but it's powering down it's funds into minnowsupport, teamaustralia, openmic and julianassange. It doesn't comment, or vote for comments and I police for abusers. Even with these changes to minimise annoyances, and the funds going to good causes I still don't promote or encourage people to use it.

True manual curation of quality content is desperately needed for the platform to thrive and have interesting trending content from a wide variety of authors each day. Until incentives change, or we move back to a nonlinear reward curve then unfortunately vote sellers are here to stay.

Thank you for taking the time to answer.

I'm firmly against vote buying/selling. I had a friendly debate with someone named alphacore under this post. Friendly heads-up: There's some strong language and the post is satire. I'm not looking for votes. I just don't want to rant here. If you have a moment, my words are there. Some food for thought from an artists perspective. Artists don't have a strong voice here. We just make the place look awesome I guess. We'd like to be taken seriously. Of course, that coming from me probably sounds ridiculous if you're familiar with my work. Our success here depends on good leadership.

All that being said. By the sounds of it, you'll be keeping my witness vote. I'm slowly trying to get all you folks figured out. Picking at random or going for popularity is a terrible idea.

Again, thank you for your time. I'll leave you to it.