You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wikileaks & Assange - Hero or Dis-Info Agent? (Part 3)

in #wikileaks7 years ago

Always wondered how he was able to attain all his information

Great question - it is one that I have asked myself and one that I will surely cover in a future post.

Was it that it was meant to released to confuse the general public?

I am convinced that it was. Wikileaks was created with the aim of dominating the alternative news media narrative.

Thank you for reading my post and being open-minded.

Sort:  

No prob, it was an interesting read. The way I see it, everyone is looking for some form of truth in a sea of lies that media feeds us everyday. Wikileaks managed to present itself as such. In the end, critical thinking and fact checking about what others tell us is truth is what is needed. Unfortunately, it is sorely lacking in this age.

Very well said!