WIM HOF Breathing Challenge. Experience After The First Week

in #wimhof3 years ago

About a week and some days ago, I published my first article of the Wim Hof Breathing exercise and how I started. The exercise, since it was started, has been so much fun. Here, I will take a review of my experiences so far and the things that have changed in my overall health.

Image from Pixabay

You can refer to my first post to know the procedures of the exercise or you can go to the official Wim Hof website: [https://www.wimhofmethod.com] to know about Wim's recommendations and of course, the benefits of the exercise. The first day I started, I could barely go for 10-15 second after drawing in air with my nose before exhaling through my mouth. I repeated the routine for a couple more times on the first day.

By the second day, I was able to maintain a longer duration and I passed the number of seconds I ceased my breath on the previous day. Asides this, I also discovered that my mind was calmer when I assumed the meditative position as compared to the first day.

Coming to other aspects of my mental health, after a couple of days into the exercise routine, there was a level of inner peace that I achieved deep down the mind that is inexplicable but very undeniable. I tried sharing the experience with a buddy and he told me that he thinks I am now mastering my mind over matter. Well, I guess that was a good remark.

After a couple more days of the exercise, I could extend the time I can cease my breath by a few more seconds but obviously not as much as Wim Hof :) Meanwhile, I have not been able to do any extreme cold-defying stunt like Wim because I am unsure of what the result will be and I have not done the underwater stunts too even though I am fantasizing about it. Maybe by the completion of the exercise, it might become a reality.

For the meantime, I am only focusing on the breathing exercise and the meditation. So far, it has turned out good. One other thing I have noticed over the past few days is that I tend to fall asleep quicker than I normally did and I wake up feeling very alert. I don't know if I should link it to the exercise or to some other unknown causes. Maybe after the exercise, I will be certain of the overall result.

Image from Pixabay

The exercise continues and the last post will come at the end of the exercise where I will draw the inference from the exercise. Thanks to @crypto.piotr for bringing up this challenge, it has been an awesome experience so far.

Thanks for reading

Peace on y'all

Sort:  

I wanted to join the challenge. I forgot when it started. I had watched some amazing Youtube videos about it. This is great, I will begin the practice of Wim Hof breathing technique.

Thanks for sharing this article with us @samminator and thanks to @crypto.piotr for making us aware of this amazing unique exercise.

I will recommend this exercise to everyone. The benefits are really immense. Thanks bro