Enjoying some Bleu Blanc Thau Merlot in HiveFest7

in #wine2 years ago

banner3.jpg


The place was Zuiderkerk, Amsterdam.
The event was HiveFest7.

After a day packed with presentations it was time for a drink. As soon as @roelandp mentioned energy drinks I knew something was gonna happen. The table had wine and cold beer! 😜

Knowing I would had the opportunity to taste beer later (this was slightly before @detlev 's beersaturday night)... I went for a glass of red wine.


Bleu Blanc Thau Merlot

combo.jpg

I love Merlot. Whenever I see Merlot I go there like a zombie. I liked this wine but curiously it didn't felt super Merlot. My taste was probably a bit confused with so many different flavours those days. It was a bit acidic and I guess it would be perfect for some cheeses and game dishes.

I googled PREsearched and found it on Vivino.

Some quick facts:
Winery: Bleu Blanc Thau
Grapes: Merlot
Region: France / Vin de Pays / Pays d'Oc / Côtes de Thau
Wine style: Languedoc-Roussillon Red


We don't have Merlot in Portugal so I'm always paying attention and try not to miss a chance to drink some. Last time was almost a year ago when I opened a bottle of MOVIA Merlot Turno I brought from Slovenia.


Thanks for reading and... drink moderately 🍷

Cheers,
RMach



WinExperiences anteriores / Previous WinExperiences

Vinhos tintos / Red wines

Vinhos brancos / White wines

Vinhos rosé / Rosé wines

Colheita tardia / Late harvest

Eventos especiais / Special events

Ocasiões especiais / Special occasions

Sort:  

My oh my, I did not even pay attention to what I was drinking let alone research it. Nevertheless, I thoroughly enjoyed the wine.
Also, You have compiled an excellent list of information here.

I didn't know you enjoyed wine so much! Next time, we will have to go to some tasting place together!

I don't pretend to be a connoisseur but I'm a big fan 🥂

I am not a connoisseur too, but I like it too (after being in France for almost 20 years, I had the opportunity to try a lot ;) ).

We had some lovely red wine in Prague last week, was a house red, so shrouded in mystery as to what it was. It went down very well.