Found our favorite winery in Santa Cruz, CA!

in #wine3 years ago

Lovely day, indeed! We went for a hike in Aptos, CA. Not exactly a super duper pretty trail or not thing special really but, it was a pretty good work out. I was all sore from my waist and all the way down to the feet.

So no, the hike was not highlight of the day..

After the hike, our friend took us to this Winery ‘’. He’s a wine club member by buying the certain bottles of wine in a month. The perks are, he gets good discount on all wines plus one wine tasting a month with +3

We’re those +3 so, let me tell you about this impressive wine tasting experience..

The flight normally cost $15 for regular wines and $20 for the reserved wines. We went with the reserved one. 5 different types of wine to be tasted and let me tell you, I was already tipsy since the first wine type #lol

Every round, the wine expert (if he is one or that what he is called.. no idea) come and fill about 1/5 of a cup and explain what it is and where it’s from. We got 1 white and 4 red wines. All are quite strong but I enjoyed them a lot. Especially with a cheese set we ordered on the side.

One thing I can’t mention, how this winery located just right above a river with such a view. Wine tasting under a blue sky surrounded by nature and the sound of the river…

I think I fell in love with the place.

Visit …… if you ever visit Santa Cruz. I surely recommend!

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Wine, love and poetry. The essence of life.