Good news for everyone that lives near me

in #winter3 years ago

Last winter, my snowblower broke while I was using it right after a pretty significant winter storm. Ever since then, I've been shoveling if it snows. These days, it seems like it's not as bad in southeastern Wisconsin as it was in the past, like when I was growing up. I don't even know if they maintain a lot of the old snowmobile trails here anymore.

img_0.9566512051959924.jpg

What am I rambling about? Why did I say it's good news for people that live near me? Just a joke. I figure it'll definitely snow a lot the rest of this winter if I don't buy a new snowblower, but if I drop the cash on one, it'll be dry until spring. That's just the way it goes.

img_0.9023647957085886.jpg

The old one wasn't all that old, but the estimate to fix it was nearly as much as I paid for it originally. Factor in that I bought when we lived in a duplex with no driveway and that it was a compact model, and it just made the most financial sense to buy a new, bigger one. We donated the old one to a local high school for their small engine repair class. We can claim it on our taxes, which is cool. It was easier than trying to sell it for parts or whatever.