My Everdragon Competition Entry // My Cosmic Dragon

      Hello steemians, I tell you that a few days ago I found out about this competition hosted by @creativecrypto to win my own Everdragon designed by myself, if having an Everdragon is already an incredible prize the fact that it is totally personalized is much better, and to participate I had to draw a picture of the everdragon that I would like to have, it was perfect since I love to draw, so I did not want to miss such huge opportunity.

      I wanted my Everdragon to look elegant and peaceful but still looking powerful and fast. And I came up with the idea of a world-traveling cosmic dragon, capable of traveling between dimensions and faster than the speed of light. I also imagined that it would be an entity of space royalty, whose mission is to paint galaxies.

      And this is how my drawing resulted. I hope you like it as much as me.

Lets talk about the process


      The first thing I did was start to sketch my dragon, for this I needed to find a lot of references since I had never drawn a dragon before, this process was the most difficult and it took me the longest, but once happy with my sketch, I went to do the lineart.

      I do not usually do lineart in my drawings, but in this occasion I thought it was necessary and after a hundred repetitions for each line I could finish it.

      To color it, I started painting with my base colors in layers with masks.

      Once the fillings were defined, I began to paint the gradients of colors to make it look more interesting.

      Finally I had to paint the stars that would go all over his body, I admit that I only made a few and reused them in the rest of the body.

      It took me a lot of time but I am very happy with the result, I hope you liked it. Now I just have to wait and cross my fingers.

      Wish me luck.

Sort:  

Hi @albert0davila! Congratulations on your winning entry. Could you send us an email at [email protected] with a Metamask address? The EverDragons team would like to send you the winning egg. Thank you!

Thank you so much! I have already sent my address to your mail, this is so exciting! Thanks! :D

wow! awesome illustration!

¡Muchas gracias jim! la tuya esta genial tu dominio de la anatomía del dragon es asombroso (yo tuve muchos problemas en esa parte xD) Mucha suerte amigo.

FELICIDADES :D a ti! te voto la ballena 100% xD yo la verdad...creo que trabajaré con ellos el próximo mes... mi participación fue especifica quiero trabajar xD no concursar como tal, espero se de y pueda aportar del mejor talento a este juego... tu dragón sin duda es el mas original en cuanto a idea estética, los colores , el tema del cosmos... sácale buen provecho a tu talento que tienes un buen futuro como ilustrador. bien hecho colega. en el momento que publicaste sin duda dije "este ya ganó" jejejeje pásala bien, saludos... y quizás pronto nos involucremos en proyectos.

Hola jim, ¡muchas gracias! estoy muy contento sii, es el primer concurso que gano. Por cierto, me alegra mucho escuchar de que hayas conseguido tu objetivo, creo que harás un enorme aporte al juego. Y muchas gracias por tus palabras, me alientan a continuar en este mundo de la ilustración, también te deseo muchos éxitos en tus trabajos, ese entusiasmo y empuje que he notado que tienes te llevará lejos :)

Wow, dude...it's amazing! You really have talent.

Muchas gracias Percy! El dinamismo, colorido y excentricidad de tus trabajos es muy refrescante.

Oye muchas gracias, es grato que digas eso sobre mi trabajo, un abrazo.