You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips and Guidelines 💡: Voting for Witnesses

I have voted for you, a long time ago, but I had been wondering about the proxy vote. I had the impression that giving the proxy vote to a witness helps that witness, supporting him or her in some extra way.

Thanks to your above explanation, I see that I did well in taking my proxy vote back (many months ago)...but to be honest, I do not think the entire concept was well thought out.

If it had been possible for us to say, this and this is who I want to vote, I want to keep another five for my use, bu I am not likely to use the rest so, I'm giving 5 proxies to this witness and another five to that one...and so on. Surely that would unlock the value of those votes, without removing the witnesses I want?

Don't know if I made sense - sometimes ignorance makes us think we know what we are talking about, so if that is the case - my apologies.

Sort:  

You can either pick your witnesses and vote manually (up to 30 witnesses), or set a proxy. You can give your proxy to anyone, it doesn't have to be another witness.

Okay, you obviously did not understand my comment, since all you did is repeat knowledge I already did show I have.

It's okay, was just an idea...I thought we are encouraged to look for ways to improve steem/steemit