You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Witness Campaign] Agoric Systems kindly asks you for your vote to become Witness

in #witness-category7 years ago

Nice to have another witness. Although I'm curious, is that 8GB RAM sufficient for your nodes? 12GB is the recommended minimum nowadays.

Sort:  

Hey @drakos, thanks for the support. We use a shared memory file, in that configuration the recommendation is more about allotting at least 12 GB of disc space. Plus we run our witness slimmed down as much as possible, with only the configurations needed to do consensus, which leaves the RAM footprint at about 4.7 GB.

Interesting. I wonder if that's enough to maintain the node's stability. I've set 12GB for the shared memory file, and my memory usage is 12GB out of the 16GB total! If your idea works and is stable, maybe I'll set up my seed on a 8GB VPS.

htop

We're planning to open-source our ansible playbook, the config we use, etc. So keep an eye out :)

I agree with you @robrigo and i learn more datail...