New STEEM Witness @fbslo [My Witness Thread]

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

My Witness Thread


I decided to become STEEM Witness.

(I'm not native English speaker. If you find any mistakes, please let me know.)

In this post you will be able to read:

1)Something about me
2)Something about my STEEM life
3)Something about my witness server
4)Why you should vote for me

1)Something about me


I am young person (under 30) from Slovenia, Europe.
I don't want to reveal my real name. Please read this post by @kid4life and you will understand why.
I don't have much experience with servers, but I will do my best and I will try to learn something new from this.
I love STEEM, cryptocurrencies, blockchain, cats, nature etc.
I hope that I will learn something new from this :)

2)Something about my STEEM life


I joined 6 months ago (2017-08-05 10:18:51).
I learned lot of new things and I meet lot of cool people.
You can read more about my STEEM projects in Why you should vote for me section.

3)Something about my witness server

Here are my Witness Server specification:

  • 64 G DDR3 RAM
  • 2x2 TB HDD
  • Xeon E3
    (110 USD from @privex)

I would also like to thank to @someguy123 for creating STEEM-in-a-box.

(If you need a server, I recommend @privex (Privex.io). Prices are favorable and the servers are reliable. If you need small server for any script with 1 GB RAM or server for Steem seed node with 256 GB RAM, you can get them at Privex.io. Tell them you've learned about the privex from @fbslo and you should get 5 % discount. )

4)Why you should vote for me


I am committed to this community. I invested big amount of money (I know that for someone this amount is not big, but it is not so small money for me), so I want best for community and STEEM. I will power up even more Steem.

I am supporter of #drawitbetter contest by @sirsensei.
I am delegating 500 free steem power to @sirsensei in order to help all artist who participate in this contest.
Please read Drawitbetter Announcement and learn something about this contest or read #drawitbetter 13# post and join :)

I'm delegating 500 steem power for free to @pawsdog to help him in his fight against comment farming and system abuse.
My delegation to @pawsdog is important because abuse is big problem today, when SBD and STEEM price is so high. This attracts many people, who think that can abuse system and get money "fast and easy". @pawsdog is searching for abusers and flaging them.
If too much people would abuse system, community will be destroyed and Steem will be worthless.

I am founder of @boostme upvote bot (currently inactive). This bot is small right now, but It was created with purpose to help smaller minnows (Minimum bid is only 0.1 SBD). Bot don't have SP now, but It will get it soon.

I believe that STEEM have the ability to become one of the largest social networks. Due to many SMT ICOs I believe that it is possible to reach 5 to 10 million users by the end of 2018. I also think that goal STEEM: $20 is possible until end of 2018. STEEM to the Moon :)

My Future STEEM Projects

  • I wish to host my full seed node. But first I will be only witness for some time and I will learn some new thinks.
  • I want to promote STEEM in Slovenia. I want to create Slovenian front-end website for STEEM blockchain. But I'm not sure if I have enough knowledge for such project. I will need to learn some things before.
  • I'm also preparing bot that will vote all posts with #teamslovenia tag.

And now don't forget to vote @fbslo for STEEM Witness

27496184_2012467288996553_1171355060_n.png
(Click on the button)

(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo an the bottom of the page)

If you use Cli_wallet:

vote_for_witness youraccount fbslo true true
(Replace youraccount with your user name)

@fbslo


If you have any question, you can contact me on:

Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

You have been victim of a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

@sneaky-ninja and @aksdwi are acting irresponsibly by selling votes to people on their post in the last hours before payout. = 99.99% abuse rate.

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit spammers.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

Learn more ...

Thank you.
I will not use @sneaky-ninja and @aksdwi anymore.

@sneaky-ninja does not fund spam or abuse in anyway. This cat is simply a thief, stealing your money as well as so many others. Not to mention raping the reward pool heavily in the process. This rule of his is not real. It is simply his way of covering up the massive reward pool rape he is conducting on our platform.

In fact, if you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. There is also much more being done behind the scenes right now and more to come.

@sneaky-ninja is a very responsible bot. This is simply slander to hide ill gotten gains.

@grumpycat

WE WILL RESIST!

We are getting prepared and we are determined to stop you !

FD.

Stop what? Find a way to stop post 3.5 day day voting and do it.

^^^ The adhoc information state is on the rise. Beware the jackboots

Unfortunately, words are not enough for you... The 3,5 days rule doesn't apply to you.
Stop hurting innocent people with fresh posts.

FD.

The 3,5 days rule doesn't apply to you.

Are you that dumb?

Is this dumb?

This post was fresh at the time of upvote...not 3,5 days.

FD.

He has said that using the bots that vote after 3.5 days will warrant a flag from him. Does not matter if it is a "fresh" post. If the bot service allows a vote to be made after 3.5 days, the user has potential to be flagged.

I'm not on any side of this but since you keep posting the resist thing, at least know what you are "resisting" against. If the bot services only offer 3.5 days or shorter, there is no potential to be flagged based on his claims.

What will you do with the rewards of this post?

Part of the reward will cover server costs because server costs are high (64 GB RAM server) and if you are not in first ~50 you don't get enough money to cover costs.
Other money will be used for bot that will vote #teamslovenia tag and support Slovenan steem community.

I'm soo glad you intend to support Slovenian steem community

Just FYI, you will likely catch enough blocks from about level 80 up to pay for your server ,and will get very slightly profitable in the higher 80s and 70s, but then it could be a LONG time to get up higher as each level is light years harder than the last one to achieve.

If you can provide me the exact calculation behind this post's upvotes and rewards we can talk. Upvoted my comment for better visibility not the reward.

I don't do this for rewards. I will get same amount (or less) of money back.
I also don't expect to be in first 100 witnesses. I will run my witness server even when I will lost all money every month. I get enough money from delegations to cover server costs.
I also don't want to hide anything, because everyone can see transfers in my wallet.

For promotion I spend:

  • 11.061 SBD to minnowbooster
  • 14.000 SBD to ipromote
  • 5.000 SBD to aksdwi
  • 40.000 SBD to upmyvote
  • 50.000 SBD to appreciator
  • 15.000 SBD to sneaky-ninja
  • 10.000 SBD to pushup
  • 30.000 SBD to boomerang
  • 25.000 SBD to postpromoter
  • 40.000 SBD to jerrybanfield
  • 100.000 SBD to upme
  • 15.000 SBD to booster
  • 50.000 SBD to buildawhale
  • 1.000 SBD to smartmarket
  • 75 BEYONDBIT (Worth ~35 SBD)

  • Together: 406.061 SBD (+35 SBD = 441.061 SBD)

damn son go hard or go home

Woww . Omg

Well, if he can tell you how many hundred SBD he spent on the bid bots occupying the large percentage of this vote, (over 800 of the 850) you can see it pretty fast, but at your level, I'm pretty sure you and I both knew that.

Welp, I continue to be witness 75 the old fashioned way, by working for it, not buying it. And so it goes on STEEM, where money speaks louder than project contribution scale, number of humans actually HELPED, or substance or quality content. Not that this is a "bad" witness bid post but that trending vote purchase kind of turns my stomach on the guy.

Sadly he wasted all his money on that though, because despite the large reward he will get on this, I can almost bet, we will never see him again. Not because he's a bad guy, but there are well over 250 witnesses already vying for maybe 60-75 profitable spots and well, he hasn't listed a significant project or much of a contribution but some curation and excitement. He will quickly learn what he has signed up for takes a LOT more than that.

I also can't buy witness votes. I can only buy visibility.
So everyone can decide if I'm worth of witness vote.

Oh trust me, there are witnesses buying votes by various overt and less overt means every day.

I am really amazed by your comments.
It is unappropriate to say someone buying votes for contest. I dont understad you saying this stuff to this guy ...
So basically he bought boost or upvotes or vison or whatever you all call it . You have no evidence that he bought votes on witnesses contest or whatever it is.
By your comments you mean that politicans mustnt make ads and mustnt talk with people ? On elections? Right? @fbslo described everything and talked about why people should vote him , and everyone must see it so he get upvotes to be visible for more people , its peoples decision vote him or not.
It is same when politicans appear on tv and talk to people. I think there is nothing illegal. Evry contestant must be viewed by as much as possible people, so people decide who deserves vote...

Yeah, you are not even on the same topic as what we are talking about here, and I don't have time to explain it. He bought his votes on this post, its already been heavily elaborated on, but you are completely not getting what we are discussing here.

very good publication that good that this page to share articles and earn some money at the same time

If you can provide me the exact calculation behind this post's upvotes and rewards we can talk.

Exact calculation is in this comment: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@fbslo/re-oldtimer-re-fbslo-new-steem-witness-fbslo-my-witness-thread-20180208t174637149z

This is amazing, thank you so much! Voted!

Officially endorsed by @teamslovenia, of course!

Wowww :) sir

I will give you my vote every time I see them on my screen, but also give me your vote, I will love them forever.

Hope you will serve the Steemit community better!

Just voted for you 🙏🏼😌📈🍀🏆 I’m going to email you about your setup. Thanks in advance for any tips or advice!🤩🏆♻️

Flagged for disagreement on rewards.

Pretty sure this is another interesting way for some disgruntled witness to protest that the community doesn't magically know what some of the witnesses are currently doing. I laughed a bit.

Wait, you can't magically tell what people are currently doing? That's crazy.

I know right.

YES!!! I like everything about this post, especially your viewpoint on system abuse. glad to see you becoming a witness. I'm looking forward to seeing what STEEM does in the near future, hopefully it hits $20 like you predict @fbslo , that would be fantastic!!! BYW, I voted for ya =) I look forward to your future posts

I agree with your reply.. and thank you for posting this information. hope to see more from you soon

loving there.

dear @fbslo not for being a witness, you got my vote for being honest. All the best and do the good work as you always do

Awesome buddy best of luck it's good to see that someone who is not a whale is running as witness.

This was a short story and it took me almost 8 minutes to read. I wish that I can write such stuff but we cannot do everything. I should remain in my areas of expertise and those are Crypto and Food & health.

To be honest, I am getting more interested in these fiction short stories now.

I'm an alien artist from the cosmos who has just joined steemit. I create digital work using 3d software and other programmes, i just wrote an intro, appreciate support and welcome from the community. check the intro here
krystaleyegifsmall.gif

Thank you for voting for me as a witness and promoting this post with my bot! We are grateful you are here! I will keep you in mind for my witness votes when I have a spot open! How did you find Steem?

I found steem when I was searching for some info about plexcoin and I found some posts on steemit.com.

i just joined, have O% IDEA OF WHAT IS GOIN ON

That's really great to hear because i was also found the Steemit Platform when i was searching for an Work From Home Job. I am really glad that i found this Platform.

Stay Blessed. 🙂

Congratulations, and thanks for all the support for the Steem community

A brave decision and an excellent move. My wish to put @teamslovenia to a useful cause will come true, finally and thanks to you.

Upvoted, resteemed and voted for you as a witness.

Mahh man! Good decision! Wish you good luck!!

WoW nice @fbslo ! I support you 100% in this decision. U got my witness vote. Good luck!

Slovenci smo s teboj :)

Čestitam! Prvi witness ki ga poznam :) Glasoval in delil, seveda!

Hey, wish you all the best in your Steemit "rise"! I can definitely see that you're really engaged in promoting Steemit in Slo as well ;) I'm still in the orientation phase, but am really glad that I've been able to meet some great folks here. Looking forward to see the 2018 future of Steemit!

I just joined steem a few days ago. What is a steem witness?

What are Steem witnesses?

The Steem blockchain requires a set of people to create blocks and uses a consensus mechanism called delegated proof of stake, or DPOS. The community elects 'witnesses' to act as the network's block producers and governance body. There are 20 full-time witnesses, producing a block every 63-second round. A 21st position is shared by backup witnesses, who are scheduled proportionally to the amount of stake-weighted community approval they have. Witnesses are compensated with STEEM Power for each block they create.

Steemit leverages Steem because the founders of Steemit believe Steem’s decentralized text content storage and governance model makes Steem an excellent platform for supporting the long term success of its social network and digital currency tokens.

https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_are_Steem_witnesses

He is Good Person !

I voted for you :-D best of luck :-)
#teamslovenia

Good luck maaan! Great work! Thank you again for your support.

Done, I vote you.

Please vote @fbslo for witness :)
Thank you

Vote delivered!

Thank you :)

good job @fbslo im follow you bro :)

Thank you fbslo for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 61.44% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thanks for your good work and professionalism on steemit!
Am looking foward to your upvote @jerrybanfield on my post someday
@t-bam

Opps, jerrybanfield you have a broken link. When clicked on, it opens up to: https://http//steem.guide

Good work,keep it up!

Please do something about the distribution of steem tokens. The rewardpool is centralized in a decentralized system. People with shit content make a great deal of money.

As example, youtube is doing a better job in rewarding people wiht conent because rewards come from a big following. Here it's just having whales as your following..

I 100% vote for you man, i also want steem to become the biggest and best social network out there and i believe it will for numerous reasons

One day, I want to be a witness like you. You got my vote.

Great job....this is something I would love to get into. :)

Go for it @fbslo, I will vote for you...you are a visionary young person, I wish for your success.

Good informasion ,that very helpful for we are :)

you have chosen the right and great job of my brother. I salute you, may we always succeed my friend.

excellent project @fbslo . Good luck... :)

@fbslo
People like you are the motivatiin for us,
here our steemian family members.

How do we go about voting?

I totally support non English speaking witness.

Pozdrav od komsija iz Srbije i puno uspeha sa serverom. Nadam se da ces uspeti sa tim. Ako treba pomoc, tu sam :)

image
ACEH INDONESIA HOUSEHOLD DEVELOPMENT .
image
SELL BUY PALM OIL FRESH FRUIT FRUIT ACEH INDONESIA
image
A LARGE CAR WHAT IS A VERY LITTLE CAPITAL ONCE
image

itemDEVELOPMENT OF WAREHOUSEED DEVELOPMENT CONTAINED FINANCIAL PROBLEMS
image
ACEH RECOGNIZED AS A RICH AREA WILL RESULT EARTH AND BE AUTONOMY AUTONOMY, BUT WE ARE ACEH LIFE IN THE REQUIREMENTS AND POVERTY, RESULTING OTHERS WHO DO NOT LIVE HIS LIFE AND COMMUNITY HUMAN RESPONSIBILITY
image
image

Great ........you are doing good for for steemit community Best wishes for you

Hey! have a good day. If you are part of the steemit community upvote this comment

really awasome post , yup i will follow and like your interesting (like this one) post, good to know you steem giving to participant artist

Successful promotion! So I'm completely new here, so for me any information is interesting.

I try it now...
Nice...just followed n upvoted..thanks...

I am a 22 years old I am a young I use steem it since 2 month in this time I learn many things in steemit I am a student of b com class my faverate subject is a accounting

This post has received a 15.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fbslo.

I like the writing of your article is very interesting people to comment on your article ,,,
I want tips and tricks from you ,, please help

I like your words that are highly motivated ,, I want to ask for tips and tricks
from you how to write interesting ,, please help.
https://steemit.com/dmania/@boyhaqi97/tips-and-tricks-get-the-vote-from-dmania

There are 6 pages
Pages