good-karma witness update - 29th October, 2016

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Much have happened last week on Steem. Price decline and rebound and some update on Steem Smart Contracts and ChainBase. And of course, other number of exciting projects happening behind the scenes which will be launched at SteemFest. Next week will be even more exciting because there will be multiple announcement from me about the projects I am working on.

  • eSteem - mobile application update is being worked on constantly and v1.3.0 will be released soon with new features and improvements. New version will have Notifications on Resteem, Mentions in addition to Follow, Vote, Comments. I have improved notification backend as well to handle bigger requests. Quite satisfied with result so far, it is working great, can't wait to push it to public. Also worked with BlockPay, @chris4210 and @kencode about integration of payments on eSteem. At SteemFest you will be able to pay for anything with SBD right inside app to BlockPay terminals. Blockpay terminals uses @blocktrades for Steem transfers.

  • eSteem - desktop application is almost ready for initial release. I am super excited about this, because it will not only be standalone Steem application for computers where you can surf through blog posts, but also feature sets and functionalities it can have and will have on initial release. Some of which, great Post Editor with built-in image uploads, had few conversations with @roadscape about formatting, editors, etc. to help compatibility of Steem Apps. Github #540 is for other discussion about internal linkings, let me know what you think about internal linking. We already have editor on mobile application (subject to change/improvement), but for desktop application it will be something different/better. Real-time notifications, better design, etc.

  • Steem Monitor - mobile application made open-source, check it out and contribute if you are Ionic/Angularjs developer with Cordova knowledge. I will be happy to help you get started with source code, though it shouldn't be difficult if you familiar with tech. I will be release next version after Steemfest.

  • SteemFest - mobile application, working with @roelandp and @cass on this. This mobile application is donated to Steemfest and can be used in future events. More about this in coming week. ;) Want to know about this app check this post

  • Witness - to support projects and my contribution, please consider voting for my witness good-karma here https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It helps to maintain servers running backend for witness and other services, such as eSteem notifications, image hosting, etc. Note: Notifications and image hosting servers constantly being improved and tested on, although there is almost no downtime. I just want to mention that occasionally when I update server/backend code, expect 30-60 seconds downtime.

I am always on at steemit.chat, esteem, steemmobile and witness channels, you can reach me directly https://steemit.chat/direct/good-karma.


Every vote counts visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote for good-karma#38

Sort:  

Master's work has proven to be real in the eyes of the world, Now we have creativity with the present Master's Creation .

excellent job, I appreciate what you do for the platform, hard work for the benefit of all, congratulations and thanks for compartr

thanks @jlufer for support! ;)

Upvoted, Followed. Thank you again for your work please keep it up!

Thanks @steemitfaucet for support!

0.06 Steem was sent to you.

Really looking forward to trying out the desktop version of eSteem. :)

Glad to see share of excitement! ;) Next week @joanaltres...

Hello!

  1. Resteemed this post.
  2. Reply with " Resteemed " with your answer on that post by @steemitfaucet. CLICK HERE

You will get 0.06 STEEM within the next 1 hour.

This looks very interesting! Looking forward for updates on esteem, and the desktop program.

Yes, it is. Been hard at work for last few weeks on multiple products. And desktop app is one of those which got me excited and keep implementing more features. Though, as promised initial version will be released before SteemFest. ;)

Dear Mr. I have chosen you as my witness, do I need to publicate?? Ex. showing the proof photo screenshot on my blog, shout to my felasz to vote you as witnes.

Yours: rikaz

I have used the eSteem on my mobile quite a bit, the features I like the most is the "Save Post for Later" and of course the image uploader.

It is a clunky app at sometimes and freezes... but overall I enjoy it... looking forward to updates and will try the desktop as well.

Thanks @kyusho.. yes I am aware of some issues and fixed few recently. Let me know if there is anything particular that bothers you so we can take a look in more details

Headed to Germany and Austria Tuesday for a couple of weeks, I will be on eSteem exclusively... will give it a good test run then.

By the way, how do you (if possible) eliminate a bookmark (nice feature) in the phone app?

Great...
To remove bookmark you can just open Bookmarks page and swipe left on list or you can open bookmarked post and click on bookmark icon again to un-bookmark it...

Thanks @good-karma - that is one place where my eSteem locks up.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Hi good-karma!
Please allow @steemitfaucet to be link with your post?

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

saya sangat gembira dengan informasi terbaru ini..
saya berharap secepatnya terilis versi dekstop dan android terbaru.

I can't seem to log on steemit to chat with you, wanted to say hi. Clicked link and tried to log in but no joy. This is intense and very all over for my fb styled brain.
Best regards dave, try figure it tomrrow..

Thanks @good-karma about the articles you share.
I am a little bit confused about esteem, because I do not understand how to change the server.
Yesterday I had mengantinya as you teach. Crossword a day has returned cross

Good job # @good-karma atas informasinya yg anda posting yg bermanfaat bagi kami kami senang anda nyaman 🙏