Witness Update #3, 2017-11-27 - jamzed

in #witness-category6 years ago

Hello,

Since my last witness update I got big vote and my position jumped from #172 to #128 and so far I produced 3 blocks! Yes... I count them ;-) Despite the fact these are only 3 blocks, I could see that the configuration is correct and everything works as it should.

Nodes status

My seed node (seed.jamzed.pl:2001) as well as two witness nodes are stable and setup works as expected. I improved my monitoring but still looking for better approach. I'll be really happy if I can predict steemd failure and act before I miss any blocks and not after. Conductor is great but ultimately I would prefer to act proactively.


seed_jamzed_pl.png
seed node network usage

Learn something new every day...

I started watching GitHub Steem repository and I wonder why I did it so late... ;-) I know I'm new here but I encourage everyone to follow the discussions, there are a lot of interesting questions and answers.

My recent posts


If you think I can be a good witness, please vote for me.

  • go to Witness Voting page
  • scroll to the bottom
  • enter my name jamzed next to the @ symbol
  • click the VOTE button

Thank you!