You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Witness Campaign] Agoric Systems kindly asks you for your vote to become Witness

in #witness-category7 years ago

"our crew has already introduced Steem, Graphene, and blockchain technology to hundreds of people" Is there any proof for that? And what was your contribution to Steem platform till now?

IMHO It's basically a money campaign unless you actually do something for steem and need the witness privilege for compensation.

Sort:  

Hey @p0o,

I've personally brought all of these people to Steem: @ojaber, @geofftk, @jexblackmore, @businessrules, @snowmen88, @hiro14hiro, @spurious-claims, @timothy-archer, @sensei, @pryzmatic, @chrisczub, @matt-a, @kotturinn, @chernern, @rahulyadav, @kinnard, @treewalker @thread, @bkelly, and @slimysammy. Probably others that I've left out or forgotten.

I know that @lovejoy has been running Steem meetups in Minneapolis for some time now, and has had a considerable reach there.

@matt-a has been bringing in a lot of Appalachian folks, including @tommyinthesun, and @interpidthinker.

We are constantly evangelizing the platform, just last weekend I went out to a wealth management community group in a Detroit neighborhood called Jefferson Chalmers and explained to them what digital currency and STEEM is.

With napkin math I am almost certain that our reach has gone beyond 100. I've explained Steem to at least 40 people in just one setting (my previous workplace), and I've talked to many, many others about the opportunity. Not all of these translate into conversions into registered accounts, but hey, we're giving it a shot. I'm also going to be giving talks to introduce people to Steem and Graphene technology in the coming months, I've got two scheduled so far.

So to answer your question, I've been evangelizing Steem for a year now in my free time, and have just recently resigned from my full time position so I can focus full time on building products that will benefit the Steem ecosystem with our team pictured above. We will announce more about our first product in the coming weeks.

If you want to wait to see more until you vote for us (or consider doing so), that's your own choice. You're welcome to do as you please. :)

I hope this clears some things up for you!

@p0o I'm another person that Rob's brought in, 1st shared w/ me in person and then reiterated diff. benefits online...he shares great stuff about Steem, Bitshares, and Graphene tech like they're his babies!

Glad to see you here too, Kwaku!

I am here based on the constant praise from @robrigo about this community. I think he is a huge advocate for steem

We can't/won't stop.

Currently on mobile but am now back in internet land (been in the realm of no service and internet also known as Canada the past several days).

I appreciate the direct, challenging question. To answer it, yes. I can't begin to fathom how much time we've all collectively sacrificed bringing people into the fold here as well as educated them on how this all works. The latter is far more challenging to do effectively than you can imagine, especially to a non-technical person. That's who we want more of, after all.

This is far from a "cash grab." Personally, this is emancipation, a revolution, and a thorough defeat of cyclical poverty that many people have no choice but to die in due to circumstance.

We're all in an extremely important and vital position at the moment. Not to grab it by the horns and give it hell would be beyond something on par with blasphemy.

As for people we've brought to support a number, yes we can back it up. When I'm off of mobile I'll rattle off a nice crop of humans for you to inspect and hopefully connect with as I'm sure they'd love to connect with you.