Steemgigs Interface Update!!! "steemgigs" Witness Update!!! "wss://steemd.steemgigs.org" (Full Public RPC node 256GB) Update!!!

Due to certain unforeseen occurrence involving the recent death and burial of my mum and the months leading up to her passing away in which she struggled with her first illness (leukamia) for 3 months etc, my productivity took a hit and we are behind schedule a bit, with the announcement of a working alpha interface for "steemgigs"

We never stopped moving though. The interface is still in works and we are hopeful that it will be ready to go (at least a working alpha) in the coming weeks. At this stage of the journey with #steemgigs and the ever-existing and ever-patient steemgigs community, i no longer want to present teasers; screenshots etc until a working alpha is ready.

Thank you steemians for your incessant patience

Steemgigs isn't just going to be a freelancing market place on the steem blockchain. It will be designed with tools to fix several challenges that steemit faces. It will celebrate every human regardless of levels of talents; minnow or whale etc

Everyone has something to offer

From the advent of the first #steemgigs and #untalented posts, we have been evolving the "steemgigs" interface on the go. Thus, we plan to fix many things in relation to steemit, including content discovery and curation. 

By means of feedback from alpha testers of the "steemgigs" interface, we will learn some more and use it to evolve the model of another upcoming special interface that will exist on https://surpassinggoogle.com; a tool usable by every steemian, that will continue to enhance steem/steemit and grow steem/steemit.

We will also enhance the most historical human bot on the go; putting a measure of equality, back into the world as a whole.

The unhappy case with my mum's demise hasn't allowed me to work for sometime, to improve on the bot aspect of @steem-untalented, thus; for some to whom, i may have caused inconvenience, whenever @steem-untalented leaves a comment, please be patient with me as i recover in the coming days, to establish a fix.

In the last months, we improved the steemgigs discord community and resuscitated it. It now has active and passionate and loving moderators, who sift even the not-so-good to find good in it. 

The number of steemians on the discord grow daily and is organically approaching 1000 steemian talents. Every one on there has a role. 

We also update the "steemgigs" witness specification, so that it doesn't lose blocks and stays ever-reliable. Current specs is:

  • DEDI-DE 32GB DDR3 RAM
  • 2x240GB SSD
  • Xeon E3
  • 20 TB BW

Steemgigs also runs a full public RPC node to contribute to balancing the steem ecosystem and we are already going on month two:

The specification of full RPC node "wss://steemd.steemgigs.org":

  • RAM: 256GB DDR4 RAM
  • Network: 1gbit/s, Germany
  • CPU: Intel Xeon E5 12-core

Basically, this post is reassurance that we have been working against all challenges and we will blossom fully soon, especially by means of your patience and support. I am grateful and especially touched by the continuous use of #steemgigs even though it has not been very convenient when it comes to content discovery etc. Many steemians have also incessantly loved and believed in #untalented and have keep on using the tag regardless of whether their posts garner enough curation or not.

I am grateful and you can be sure that there will be good times. Our aim overall is to create the awesomest version of humans, which is the a gift to humanity every and each time.

I have limited resources but i push things with the interface and servers with the small that i have, which is why i so so so value it, when you push as well even at times when support is limited.

Also dedicated all steemit endeavors, since my mum lost life to my mum e.g steemgigs witness, RPC node, interfaces etc thus, all the selfless effort you put towards supporting my movement, however small, is giant to me! 

 

I do need strength

Dedicating My Entire Steem/Steemit Journey To My Mum

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful, especially in terms of giving me the direly needed extra drive & strength. 

Overall, there is no doubt, that i have been here on steemit, proven, solid and i will keep on being here!  Steemit is in my books and my heart has a soft spot for it and this will  keep on because upon it, i kept my legacies and even my sad stories and most utmostly, i get to have awesome YOU. 

For humans and steemians, i am all in, for you all

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy. 

For the tech people on steem, like developers etc you can certainly now use this full RPC 256GB public node: 

wss://steemd.steemgigs.org

Let's Go!!!

 Offer a service under hashtag "steemgigs". Attempt out-of-the-boxness on hashtag (untalented).  

"Everyone has something to offer!" 


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hello bro @surpassinggoogle,
I must say that I do admire your inner and outer strenght. Despite the passing away of Mama and all the planning involved in burials and mourning and stuff, you still find time to tell us what's going on with you. I appreciate you personally and may Mama's sould Rest in perfect peace! Amen.

On the issue of the works you are doing, I see Steemgigs going places, beyond Steemit, even beyond the steem blockchain, perhaps in the scale of another better utopian. And surpassinggoogle.com....hmmm that one is going to become a consultant for google to learn from.Lolx.

I also started something special that I think you might like to know about. I just didn't want to disturb you because of everything that happened these few days.

#AIR-CLINIC is the name. Its a community-driven project built on the steem blockchain (but beyond the blockchain) aimed at bringing quick, accessible, affordable healthcare to everyone everywhere. Being a healthcare worker myself, I had to start using my skills, passion and profession to help people on this blockchain and beyond.

I'm working with Dr. Blessing aka @thelovejunkie, @ejemai of @stach and many other healthcare professionals. I'm known as Dr. George on the server.

Infact, we aim to be the Uber and AirBnB of healthcare. Also we are going to use that avenue to onboard new healthcare workers and health-enthusiasts to the blockchain.

So brother any support we can get from you towards the project will be highly appreciated. Thanks so much.

YOU ARE ALSO INVITED TO OUR DISCORD SERVER: https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Here's our recent posts:

Join_Air_Clinic-2.png

Funny thing is i had this type of idea in mind. Working with an alt medicine doctor who is also an md on this. He is not on steemit yet though. I am a fan. It will work. We will discuss it overtime. You are on the right track though

Oh wow! Ideas collide and a an idea-explosion happens. We will be glad to work with you sir to make your dream and ours a success story.

Hopefully, we expect your full return then we can talk properly.

Cheers Sir!

Great things come from great minds

Mary favor does health as well. to expand your horizon look for thecryptofiend, tfeldman and roadtowisdom, i am hoping i got the names right but i can get you anyone you want related to talent and human especially

Okay Sir. We will go find them and seek their support too. Thank you so much for the help!

@maryfavour will surely help

hi @surpassinggoogle. You are awesome, I also have seen that so many steemians got support from you... as a new user of this account, i was inspired and motivated to be more passionate in my making blogs

Another thing is pace things, to make it proven and solid. Don't be upcoming. It is the harder route but more testimonial

Okay perfectly understood Sir. We are here for the long-haul. And we will keep working on it on a daily basis. Cheers!

Vote support .. thanks

@surpassinggoogle. Quoting you now
"Thank you steemians for your incessant patience
Steemgigs isn't just going to be a freelancing market place on the steem blockchain. It will be designed with tools to fix several challenges that steemit faces. It will celebrate every human regardless of levels of talents; minnow or whale etc

Everyone has something to offer
From the advent of the first #steemgigs and #untalented posts, we have been evolving the "steemgigs" interface on the go. Thus, we plan to fix many things in relation to steemit, including content discovery and curation.''

There is no way this interface will not work and as well be successful. I am very sure because the target audience is enough reason to make it a success. You said both minnows and whales will have a go at what the interface will bring.
The only thing to do now is to exercise more patience and see all the success this interface will bring.
It good to know that you are coming again. All the strength is yours already and Jehovah will make all your plan for this interface to become a reality.
You have my own support all the way. All you just need to do is ask and even if you don't i will still do all I need to do to support the success of the this #steemgigs and #untalented program.
I'm so happy you coming back. Have really miss you. Welcome back brother. NOW LETS TAKE OVER ALL THAT IS OURS.

Hey man, I just wanted to say I'm sorry about your mum. My moms had the same sickness when I was 19/20 and it really fucked with me and my emotional state at the time and even well after her remission. I couldn't ever (or want) to imagine the pain you've gone through. My sincerest apologies/condolences for you and her loved ones.

That said:

#steemgigs is fuckin awesome. And I am more than stoked to check out the new interface ↑grade.

1love 1nation lol

Thank you for your human. Thank you for expressing your love for steemgigs. We will keep pushing, till it attains fruition. Stay awesome. One love

Terry dear, Realy i am with you all of the time, your guidance your all initiatives are awsome and plenty extraordinary. I am realy sorry and feel unhappy through coronary heart for you at the loss of life of your mother and desire may additionally relaxation her soul in peace. I understand closing 3 months you're disturbed due to your mom sickness and due to this tension did no longer concentrate on your initiatives, goals and similarly plans. Now all of us are with you and certain the vote for @steemgigs. I without a doubt appreciated @surpassinggoogle which you done for steemians and think constantly for the improvement and development of this platform. May additionally live you long.

Challenges are part of life but nothing prepares you for the loss of a mother, believe me, I know. But none of us is here forever and I do hope you find the strength to carry on. May you be richly blessed.

We can't wait for #steemgigs. Good to see you. All the best Bro.

I’ve not been very active on Steemit for a while now.

Sorry I not been around much in your time of need. I can only hope others of the community have been dropping by and being supportive.

Glad to see you choose to move forward and above in continuing to make Steemit and those that it touches a better place. You have such great dedication and passion.

Thank you for everything you do here.

Everyone has helped. I noticed that you weren't around. The last months too have been so so so tough. I just bore and diverted the sadness into good use. It's tough. Jehovah help us all in Jesus' name amen

hugs man. Steemit brings so much happiness to so many. I can't wait for years from now to see what an amazing impact it has had on you and you on it!

I just hope I'm still lurking and checking in on this place from time to time that far out.

Nice things are bound to happen. A break is good but checking in from time to time and there'll be beauty to behold

Wow thats osme updated and good news surfaced in ...

Thank you @surpassinggoogle.

Thx again for the update. I hope one day you would vote for me as witness. keep up the good work

thank you so much. And nice to have you back here.

Thanks for all you are doing!
I just placed witness vote for you

Thank you very much

We are happy you are back to support our loved platform.
Together we manage. Thanks Terry and hit the blocks 👌

... #steemgig is getting awesome !!... very worth it to vote witness .. if you need to take a break.. take a break sir Terry ... it helps .. Tc always

Yep switie. Thank you for being there non-stop

That's why you are my favorite steemian

Thank you. 100 on the dash

cool work you are doing thanks for your efforts :)

Nice work you are doing for the community keep the good work up buddy

@surpassinggoogle plz tell me the whole procedure of witness vote, i dont know much about it. guide me.

Good morning @rabeel
I can gladly tell you how is the procedure:

  1. to vote for witness to steemgigs:
    Click on this link there https://steemit.com/~witnesses
    you write inside the box all the letters in minuscule:

    1. If you want to give your proxy, so that he adminsitre the vote of the witnesses: https://steemit.com/~witnesses
      you write inside the box all the letters in minuscule

In order for the action to be processed, you must click on the word highlighted in green:

vote
create proxy

Happy day

thanks a lot @samic for informations and good morning to you, but here is night time 7:35pm. any way have a nice day.

Happy night!

Thank you switie

To vote for a witness, you simply click here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for as many as 30 witnesses but only the top 50 witnesses are visible on the link i showed you. "steemgigs" is not top 50 yet. it is like 59 th, so you wont see it on the list but there is a box just below the list to vote for other witnesses that aren't top 50 yet, so you can just type in "steemgigs" in the box and vote. Witnesses simply run the servers that hold the steem blockchain, thus, they have to be reputable too or creating value for steem in many ways

sure, Thanks a lot for guiding.

vote for witness done.

@steemgigs,
My vote to you. and I`ll change my witness category in my account.
Resteem for more votes.

wow the specifications looks super dope !!!

I'm waiting for you dear Terry we will be always with you I know that you are coming stronger and will do awesome things for us all all your bad times and sadness will be converted to a very useful thing I trust you may god bless you and your mama's soul @surpassinggoogle

That's the best system out their till now :)

current specs are good enough to handle any kind of work good work bro

My vote is yours.

Thank you switie

Great work. Much appreciated. My support gives to you.

excellent work, thanks

Thanks for this fantastic update !!!

every step which looks small has a big impact bro :)

I support you ... photo epic :)

you are doing your very best to keep it up and running

And Jehovah will make it to work better for serve all humanity on this platform. Amen

In Jesus' name amen

Steemgigs for President

Yes oooooooo. #steemgigs all the way.

You just got my vote for witness, i like you content and you seam a great fellow!

Thank you very much. And thank you for the compliment as well

Yes is a great man with a large heart to take everybody in. In fact greatness is an understatement. Is also a good brother.

Yes I am in Steemgigs. So far the members are active. You need a new girl Sir. In this way you can forget your mom. ♡♡♡

You are so funny. Forget my mum won't happen and girls are scarce. When you find one, tell me

I would like to help you but I don't know how. I already voted for your as witness.

Eight or nine month ago, I registered the domain steemit.international. I was planning to do someting with it but due to health issues I never had the energy to do something (and the future is not brighter). If you want, you can have it for free.

Maybe I can help with saving some data storage on one of my server.

Take care.
Bright blessings.

Great work. Much appreciated.

I will Restreemed this post

@surpassinggoogle, sorry to hear about your mum's health, though i came late, i just stumbled on this post and discovered what a great work is on going here.

Its been 25 days ago you wrote this post and from my instinct, you have not been online, hope your mum's health is taking a good shape now?

With the prayers been said from your friends and well wishers, i join my faith with theirs to say this: every problem that your mum is passing through now, by the mercies of God let there be supernatural healing,i don't care what name the doctors may have named the ailment, i came in the name of the Lord,whose name is above every other name and i speak total healing to her bones and marrows in Jesus the resurrected Name Amen.

God bless you sir.

I recently read your post. Nice post,keep it up.I upvoted you.

Try to improve your comment as i will like to pay more attention to the person of you. If your language is different, try using it that way with some English, that will work better

Awesome friend

MOST powerful system ever !!!

Awesome bro i just followed you from till when i start using steemit

i need your help i hope you help me,
i can not anyone upvoting, Because 4 votes are 5, it is said that the rating is low, and get the steem power. so how can i get this.

hi sir @surpassinggoogle i clicked that link and the operation has been broadcasted! i hope i did the right thing!

Congratulations @steemgigs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @steemgigs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

it's amazing, in each of your writing I like, to be a stepping-stone for me to progress, to continue to triumph for you (y)

Hello brother @steemgigs ! Nice Post ! Please upvote & keep following

Tnx steengigs for your votes, pls.continue to follow and vote my post and I will do the samr in your post

Hello hope you will notice me.All people need strength!!

hi @surpassinggoogle I already vote @steemgigs and made you as my proxy :)

There are 2 pages
Pages