Witness Update

in #witness-category5 years ago

Just a short notice to notify that I will be migrating my witness to a new server and it will take some time before I reactivate it.

My current server worked great since the beginning of my witness adventure but is running on hardware issue after hardware issue recently, and the maintenance team is very slow to respond.
My new server will take a little while to be activated and I will then need to replay the blockchain.

I am expecting to have my witness back online later today or tomorrow.

Thanks for your patience!

Steem on!
@stoodkev

Sort:  

Out of curiosity, What kind of hardware are the servers running on. New and old specs>?

The new server is kind of overkill but it was a good deal.
128 GB DDR4
2x256 GB SSD

Wow! A new server! This means more work and good trend for Steem after the HF?!

Good luck and all the best.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @stoodkev!

You just got a 100% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @stoodkev! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!