You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wackou witness update - 2016-10-10

in #witness-category7 years ago

Hey @wackou. I really like your attitude towards being a witness. You make a great role model, and you have contributed a lot to the network. Your seed node monitor is hugely awesome! Voting for you was an easy decision.

I am going to remove my witness vote from you tonight though, since you haven't really been active in a long time. Based on your post, it seems you are OK with this. If it was just that, I would probably still keep voting for you because you are awesome, but I am only one spot away from the top 20 now, and this will help me inch closer ;)

I plan to continue to follow you and if you start up as an active witness again, I will likely vote for you again. Thanks for all your service. Steem on :)

Sort:  

hey @timcliff, thanks for the vote of confidence, and yeah, I'm fine with you removing your vote from me. I even did remove my own vote for me to make room for some other witnesses (I just realized that I wasn't voting for you, this is now fixed ;) ).

I saw you actually made it in the top 19 without my help, definitely well deserved! I especially like that you've been making information flowing better between witnesses and users, and like all the small things that you do, every day, to make steem better. Consistency and persistance are keywords here!

Personally, Steem is still a bit on the back burner for me, but I haven't disappeared, and hope to free more of my time after summer (it's been a tough year that might come to an end). Steem on!

Thanks @wackou - you have always been one of the witnesses that I looked up to and admired, so your vote of confidence means a lot :) Would love to see more of you if you decide to get back involved :)