You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness arhag update: Aug. 1, 2016 to Aug. 8, 2016

in #witness-category8 years ago

Awesome work as always, @arhag! It's a pity that @dan doesn't want to integrate this right now in steem, but I can understand the reason why. Still, I think this is an extremely important feature and would like to see it integrated in graphene directly, so it'd be nice to know if he would agree to that. @dan? I understand that this would mean also backporting some code from the recovery feature (correct?) but I'd be willing to chip in a good amount of STEEM/SBD for that. I'd also pay for code review by @abit and whoever else has the skills to do so. Obviously, default config for that feature should be to not activate anything unless explicitly done so by the user, but I know I would use that feature for sure (and would feel confident knowing my wife would get my stuff should anything happen to me, without having to give her any private keys)