You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review your recovery account, if you don't want to lose your assets!

in #witness-update4 years ago

Great, I'm worried about this since first day of HIVE because my account trustee is Steem. So now what can I do the main problem is that how can I prove my ownership on account this is the Matter of concern if I set you to my account trustee. The second is that how can I contact you in case of an emergency.

Suppose if I set my another account to my account trustee then how can I recover account in case of emergency because I'm not a developer . There is any tool on Hive to do that like steenworld

Sort:  

Yeah, seconded

It would be better to set your second account or a friend/family member rather than me. I will write a tutorial about how to do it on Hive so stay tuned and follow my account ;) There are some tools that allow you to do it.

Can you please write a Tutorial about recovery process on Hive for simple user while font know about developing.

Sure, I will :)

I would love to read that too.

Do you manage any community, which I could subscribe to?

Unfortunately not, but you can follow my account.

definitely include the process if you are the person they want to recover your account, on how to do it..

I right now would have no idea..

also thanks for the rmeinder!