I've disabled my Steem witness.

in #witness-update4 years ago

Like I said I would in my Steem is dead, long live Hive post :

I plan to keep my Steem witness running for the next 3 months to give Steemians a chance to power down. If I get kicked out of consensus beforehand, I'll shut it down sooner.

The day I made that post, I moved from 4 to 11. Today I'm at position 29 in the witness list.

image.png

It feels pointless to continue wasting resources

Justin has continued to install puppet witnesses, and censor and run this place into the ground at an impressive pace. I don't see anything changing anytime soon.

Luckily, some of us saw this coming and already migrated to #Hive

JOIN US

(Posted to both chains)

I will of course continue my Hive witness and I'm more excited then ever by our future possibilities with our new freedom :)

Sort:  

I have been trying to power down from steemit wallet.com, but just keep getting broadcast errors, do you have any suggestions for other ways to do it? Cheers

Hi! You can try with steempeak o Steemworld.

Thanks mate, that worked a treat, I appreciate it!

Great ;-)
Hugs from Switzerland
Steemitri The Mannequin

Sweet,cheers mate, I'll try them now

It is sad what has become of Steem. I was initially planning to crosspost for awhile, but when it became more and more clear that Justin was censoring everything, I decided that enough was enough.

Good to see you here as witness.

Thanks for helping to create Hive in such a professional and speedy fashion.
I wish I could escape the Cornona totalitarianism descending in the physical world as easily as I was able to migrate from Steem to Hive.

Thanks! I'm powering down what little I have.

Glad to see you moving that move. The hive world need you fully here

Feels bad man

So is that mean u can spam on steemit.com jdbdhd

could you recommend any software that will enable me to undelegate on Steem now that Vessel isn’t functional anymore? + what is functional as of yet on Hive?:P

That is a great step you took. The hive family needs you