You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: witness roadmap (potentially) for @jesta in 2018

in #witness-update6 years ago

It is really refreshing seeing a post like this. I like the fact you are trying to balance work and life; meanwhile, attempting to maintain things in an ethical manner.

While I have never used chainbb the fact you are looking into the best method to treat customers in a respectful manner is something I hope more projects take note of and it is something severely lacking in the business world.

Secure

Anything that can help secure accounts, funds, and shield keys is something the platform really needs many options for.

I noticed yesterday that some people might have 5 or more sites/applications they have shared their posting key with and they are not even using such services in an active manner. Yet they leave themselves open to unnecessary risk. Many simply forgot when they were new they sign up for something.

SteemDB

SteemDB was the first block explorer I used for Steemit and I’ll admit I don’t use it much anymore unless other options are unavailable. Anything that creates further ease of use in creating transparency and giving the user base the opportunity to review blockchain data is a major plus in my book. I don’t like having a single point of failure in my own ability.

Sometimes I might have a need to find an edit/deletion, information on account authorities, bandwidth, or transactions. I always welcome whatever makes looking at a pile of data more users friendly. I’m still a noob when it comes to looking into blockchain data.

I mostly just use it to watch for engagements in comments, votes, and follows. I like to stay on top of things the best I can. Is there a way to see my follow feed so I don’t have to be on Steemit or is that more of the websites function in showing that?