You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Statement for @reggaemuffin – Proposing Hardfork Adoption Requirements

in #witness-update6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, and I really appreciate you stepping up with proposing some better best practices. We don't have to go full ITIL here and some things are often tough to realize in a real world environment... but we should at least try.

I'm a huge proponent of agile iterative approaches and I think you "guidelines" would make for a decent basis to create an executive framework here...

most importantly though I fully support your implicit demand for more technical involvement of the big 20 and other large project owners, but from what I can judge this would have to start with a more transparent top-down communication of developments towards the community.

It'll be interesting to see how the situation gets digested and if we'll just go back to stake obedient circle-jerking or if we make improvements from here...

Yes we need improvements, but there's also room for complaints... the negative RC and VP-drain coming "as a surprise" is simply not excusable!

I recognize I still sound salty... ah well... Thanks for making this post and keeping the needed discussion going!