You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: witness roadmap (potentially) for @jesta in 2018

in #witness-update6 years ago

From my PoV, that one is the most wanted:

  • Development of a V2 desktop wallet for Steem/SMTs (and rebranding).

...and I'm keeping my fingers crossed for it.

Well, except re-branding ;-)

Of course "Personal Needs != Steem Needs", I'm not using Vessel myself (yet?), but I can hear what people are saying in town(*) ;-)
(*) Seriously, I just met a guy in person, who was asking me about Steem and he mentioned Vessel.

Sort:  

Hah, that's awesome. Grass roots movement for wallet adoption :)

I don't really want rebrand either - but I also don't want to compete with the company that makes physical wallets and is also named Vessel. I figure people are going to google for "vessel wallet", and end up looking at actual leather wallets. Might as well find a better name that's not going to be competed against!

How much for that company? ;-)

Hahah, that'd be a first.

"Crypto wallet company buys actual wallet company to use their name"