Witness Update #4, 2017-12-12

in #witness-update6 years ago (edited)

witness_update.png

Hello,

Since I started my journey as Steem witness I got 10 votes and currently sitting at #99. One week ago I was at #129 and producing 1 block for 3 days, today I produce ~3 blocks a day! ;-)

witness_99.png

Thank you for your trust.

My nodes

seed node (seed.jamzed.pl:2001)

After updating shared-file-size to 20 GB the node is currently in sync state and will be up & running very soon.

Please be aware that shared file size crossed the barrier of 16 GB! Don't forget to update your config.ini files.

witness nodes

Primary and backup nodes work stable, no issues, no missing blocks, so far so good. ;-)

Witness settings

  • price feed update every 4 hours
  • APR 0%
  • account creation fee at 0.2 STEEM
  • block size 65536

GitHub pull requests

I realized that official Steemit docker still have 16 GB configured as max shared file size. In order to avoid memory issues and keep the configuration and documentation up to date, I've created pull request to modify shared-file-size from 16 GB to 20 GB in docker and example config files.


If you believe I can be a good witness, please vote for me.

Thank you!