You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: witness roadmap (potentially) for @jesta in 2018

We are very grateful for all you have contributed so far! I love that you took so much time to explain what you contributed, how you are considering what to do, and a plan for 2018!

You make it very easy for all of us to support you as a witness and I hope more of us as witnesses will be this transparent with what we are contributing because it helps us get to know each other better when sometimes we may not interact directly that often.

For the average user, I do not see that a desktop wallet is necessary making it something likely only a fraction of users are likely to use which certainly could be 50,000 to 100,000+ by the end of 2018. On the other hand, I appreciate using the Vessel wallet and find it handles a few tasks much easier than on steemit.com especially when steemit.com is having issues. With SMT a wallet may be more desirable versus steemit.com.

What I value most that you contribute is SteemDB because it is a tool nearly every user can benefit from including those not signed up. I check SteemDB almost every day and it is one of the most frequent tools I show in my videos. I am happy to see it is on the roadmap and I vote for it as an ongoing top priority!

While I value your service greatly here, I am not making a witness vote for you currently because you are so high up my vote makes no difference whereas it makes a huge difference at the bottom and sometimes in the top 30. If you ever take a dip in the rankings, I will definitely make a vote for you when it helps!