You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: witness roadmap (potentially) for @jesta in 2018

in #witness-update6 years ago

Hey @jesta. I wasn't sure how to reach out to you because I'm new here so forgive the intrusion. I just wanted to report that the 30 day charts and some of the Labs aren't rendering on steemdb. I double checked if it was just my computer, it's not. It could be my internet, but I have a broadband connection and I'm in the USA. I was trying to look at my 30 day activity chart. Could you tell me the appropriate way to report any issues concerning these tools?

Concerning the changes in your priorities, I agree with you. Chainbb was really cool, but it's understandable to discontinue it. It did however help us to understand how posts are multithreaded by giving Steem a visual organization in a different way.

I am new here so I'm checking out all the wonderful things each witness is doing. Thanks for everything.

Sort:  

Which ones specifically?

steemdb is a bit outdated at the moment and overloaded (it's saving a lot of stuff), so not everything might be working all that well. That's the whole reason I'm trying to move to a v2 of it :)

@jesta It's the 30 Day Account History. Last month it rendered a chart like this:

Now it just is a straight line and nothing renders.
I was using it to visualize how I'm growing.

I look forward to version 2. Will it have a chart too?

Ahh, yeah it looks like the request to generate the chart is taking too long and throwing an error (which causes the chart to go flat). I'll see if I can fix that.

V2 will probably start off more simple (not sure about charts to begin with), but at some point I'd like to add things like that.

I love that chart. I will miss it. I hope it comes back in vs 2 one day :) I wish there were more reports for regular folks out there. I'm not savvy enough to check my growth with fancy data yet. Thank you so much if you manage to fix it. I would love to be able to use it until you release your new version.

Truly spoken