You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: witness roadmap (potentially) for @jesta in 2018

in #witness-update6 years ago (edited)

Hi @jesta

I am new to Steem but the last two month's has no less than a whirlwind journey to catch up and understand as much as possible about the Crypto world terminologies and tools. Thanks largely to @acdevan, my mentor who encourages me everyday.

Coming back to your plan for 2018, two things strike chord with me.

One is where you mentioned "It's a shorter list, much more focused, and while it's not "do one thing, and do it well", it's much closer to the principal since they're all components of a single platform."
This sounds like a good plan as you will be working towards solidifying a single platform by strengthening the building blocks. Go for it. My well wishes are with you on this one.

The other where you mentioned "I'll also likely have to do much more than just be a developer. I am planning on dusting off the skills I've long neglected for management and organization building, and am currently exploring the creation of a business entity, using witness rewards, in order to hire additional talent to push the envelope."

You have done an amazing amount of work as a developer and the solution architect of these platforms. You can only move up the value chain and add more values by assuming management role where you could contribute multi-fold. You can also mentor new generation of developers to equip them with the knowledge and empower them to contribute more to this cause.

I am also gonna leave a shameless plug here that I am interested to hear more about your development resource needs.

Sunil C Sharma.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention. You are on the right track. Since software dev is one of your competences, you may be able to contribute to jesta’s projects