You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Weekly Earnings Report - 2020-05-05

in #witness4 years ago (edited)

I appreciate your work on condensor and hive in general, but I'm flagging this for disagreement on rewards. It's a (semi?) automated report at the top of trending...

Sort:  

Agreed.
Yes semi.
This is one reason why I have another commit soon for adding max accepted payout to the Condenser for posts like this. But then I’ve also been told that setting it won’t prevent it from going trending but at least rewards will be fairer.

I also flagged for rewards disagreement for the same reasons. I think posts like this are worth something, but not this much.
Great that you're working on a way to cap rewards. In future, we can probably come up with better tools to help this.
If you believe in burning; you could set your reward cap a bit higher and set @null as a beneficiary for the percentage burnt.

Now that my post templates feature has been deployed to Hive Blog. I've made a template for these witness earnings report with a 50% beneficiary to @null. Coupled with a reward cap that should be good.

Awesome job, sir! Love your work.