You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness update: Running Hived v1.24.0

in #witness4 years ago

I've been wondering if it's time to signal the hardfork, though I keep wondering whether if hivemind would cause any delays, therefore, me having to re-build the whole docker image for hived, test it, update that again.

I am assuming since you signalled it, hivemind is going to be ready for the 22nd of Sept. Hardfork @emrebeyler?

Sort:  

If hivemind not ready on 22nd, there will be an update to the current hived just for the HF24 time. This doesn't require a replay, so it can be updated in 5 mins. (I compile my own hived instead of using third party docker images/tools)

Yeah... I basically run an HF24 node myself at the moment, though it's still a hassle to constantly recompile and turn that into a docker image. I'll check it today, see if I should start signalling the HF.

Raspberry Pi nodes when?

if you don't have a practical setup, I'd recommend keeping the current version. :)