Witness Update

in #witness4 years ago

Technical and Economical

  • continued to subsidize, for the 61st week in a row, as the STEEM revenue as a witness doesn't fully cover the hardware and hosting expenses
  • kept the block size at 65,535
  • kept the registration fee at 3 STEEM
  • kept the SBD interest at 0%

I am on the 81th position, because of the latest developments on the Steem blockchain (namely 20 new witnesses, all representing a single stake owner).

If you like what I'm doing for this community, you can vote for me here.

Sort:  

If you like what I'm doing for this community, you can vote for me here,

You have regained my witness support, @dragosroua, after dropping support from 18 witnesses which had my support whom had installed 22.2. Since TRON's witness sock puppet reaction, 20 of my votes have been earmarked to support the witnesses most likely to return to the top 20.

Once this drama is behind us then those 20 votes will be reassessed and any who originally installed 22.2 will, again, loose my support. My feeling it is that it will be all of them.

We have some major changes needed to the code which have been stalled due to witness and whale self interests. A glaring example would be witness vote retention.

My hope is that the post-TRON period will be the time that a woken and more empowered community will get the witnesses it deserves. It would be nice to see you there, helping to bring those needed changes to the project on our road to greater Decentralization.

✌️😎

Thanks for your support, really appreciate it!

I think a lot of people will be voting for the bigger witnesses, but you still have my vote. The important thing for now is to keep enough in the top 20.

Thanks, appreciate your vote even more in this context!

If Steem choose to adopt the Matrix-8 Platform as it's system of governance, the way witnesses are elected would be quite different I think.

I hope you will investigate the Matrix-8 Platform @dragisroua.
https://steempeak.com/hive-153630/@atma.love/some-links-about-matrix-8-platform-by-atma-love

I think if you do you will find it to be revolutionary.

Your feedback would be appreciated.

Namaste
Atma

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment