Witness Update - DragosRoua

in #witness4 years ago (edited)

Technical and Economical

  • HIVE price took a plunge, and it's around $0.15. At this price I have to subsidize my witness infrastructure
  • kept the block size at 65,535
  • kept the registration fee at 3 HIVE
  • kept the HBD interest at 0%.
  • kept my price feed updated every two hours

I started to test the next steemd hived binary, preparing for the HF24, which is scheduled in about 8 days. If nothing peculiar arises, I should have my witness updated before the official date. Which means I'm supporting this hardfork.

I'm on the 62th position, thanks for your support.


There is an ongoing funding proposal for two of my Hive-related projects, which will allow me to support some of the costs involved. If you want to support this proposal, all you have to do is to vote it using any of the two links below:

Sign this proposal with Hivesigner
Peakd: https://peakd.com/me/proposals/92

Already supported by: @toofasteddie, @amico, @bluerobo, @chrisaiki, @erikah, @ervin-lemark, @ew-and-patterns, @guruvaj, @mytechtrail, @pharesim, @ryivhnn, @sacrosanct, @captainklaus, @santigs, @inertia, @bro.poker, @distantsignal, @doze, @gadrian-sp, @shmoogleosukami, @valued-customer, @condeas, @justinashby, @likwid, @bucipuci


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Hive you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Price is extremely low at that right moment, but we have to continue and you have a relatively essential support for the entire community, hope this will be better improvement with a sustainable price, good luck to you.

Is it still called steemd? I understand that part of the changes is getting rid of any mention of St++m. At least Hive is under active development. I would hope after this HF we can concentrate on building up the community more.

!BEER

Thanks for the heads up, I stand corrected. And yes, I do plan to get more involved at the community level in the coming months, Hive needs more activity at that level.

Old habits die hard :) A number of us are working on various efforts to promote Hive and boost engagement.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @dragosroua! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!

Hey @dragosroua, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.