Witness Update - DragosRoua

in #witness4 years ago

Technical and Economical

  • HIVE price took a plunge, but is now hovering around $0.17. At this price I have to subsidize only a small part of my witness infrastructure
  • kept the block size at 65,535
  • kept the registration fee at 3 HIVE
  • kept the HBD interest at 0%.
  • kept my price feed updated every two hours

I'm on the 62th position, thanks for your support.


There is an ongoing funding proposal for two of my Hive-related projects, which will allow me to support some of the costs involved. If you want to support this proposal, all you have to do is to vote it using any of the two links below:

Sign this proposal with Hivesigner
Peakd: https://peakd.com/me/proposals/92

Already supported by: @toofasteddie, @amico, @bluerobo, @chrisaiki, @erikah, @ervin-lemark, @ew-and-patterns, @guruvaj, @mytechtrail, @pharesim, @ryivhnn, @sacrosanct, @captainklaus, @santigs, @inertia, @bro.poker, @distantsignal, @doze, @gadrian-sp, @shmoogleosukami, @valued-customer, @condeas, @justinashby, @likwid, @bucipuci


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Hive you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Dear @dragosroua,
could I know how much you spend on hosting and from whom do you buy the service?
Thank you! 🙏


!tip & !BEER

I use bare metal machines from Hetzner, but I have a bigger setup than just for the Hive witness, because I am active in other blockchains as well. So the average price for a bare metal machine is roughly between 50 and 100 EUR, but that's just for one machine.

I publish these every week. It doesn't have to say a lot, mostly a beacon of "I am just doing my part in the network".

At such a low price, you have done remarkable work though your position is down two steps but passion for hive, best of luck.

Good day. Thanks for the informative and engaging post. Big job. Good luck to you


Hey @dragosroua, here is a little bit of BEER from @amico for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.