You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated Witness Application

in #witness5 years ago

You should certainly be in the top 3, IMO.

You've been one of the most consistent technical experts and contributors to the Steem ecosystem for years. I remember how much wasted effort went into people trying (and failing) to fight identity theft and fraud before your tools (which are freaking expensive to run!) came around. I've seen your technical expertise first-hand, both in the Steem world and in other arenas. Very few people can claim the title "expert" and actually back it up with anything.

You truly are an expert on the systems Steem needs most, and I'm so thankful to have you here and to learn from you. I'm also thankful to know you as a human and friend. I enjoy every chance we get to hang out because I'm always laughing and learning. I was so happy you got to meet my wife and kids in Krakow and she really liked you too (which I knew she would). You're a great person, Scott, and your dedication to this platform has been hugely valuable for us all.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Thanks Luke! I really appreciate the kind words, and I echo the sentiment of it being awesome to hang out in person. We have to link up to meetups more often! :)

Great comment @lukestokes and it's hard not to agree with you buddy

Yours
Piotr