You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My node will run without blacklist, but not because censorship

in #witness4 years ago

Why indeed. While certainly possible @pharesim, you be would hard-pressed to have provided a more graceless response than this one. One of your key supporters, @azircon, is willing to acknowledge ”a common confusion,” into which I have also managed to stumble. An acknowledgement to which I provided a typical response, from my long professional career …

If this challenges you, then to your condescending and arrogant doubled-down response, you could always add some profanity. Throw in some exclamation points, some emoticons, some CAPITAL LETTERS, perhaps? Whatever … Knock yourself out …

”I'd downvote again …” Oh well rally “the troops” then! Surely you have considerably more resources to throw “into the battle” against the likes of an account like mine. At a glance, through my posts and comments, it should be obvious to one and all that it should be driven “down and out” …

My primary interest in participating on this blockchain is as an investor. To the extent the likes of you and responses like yours represent far too common an example of what the average person will encounter “in here,” it is hard to imagine the price of its tokens ever “breaking out” much to the upside. Over my almost 2 years, I have “watched” as at least as many appear to leave “out the back door” as enter “through the front door.” As the price has slowly, but relentlessly, declined …

Fancy yourself a “doorman” @pharesim? Your “value proposition” to newcomers then? Graceless, condescending, and arrogant … Keep up the great work …


While never challenging one’s intelligence, from time to time, I do state that intelligence should never be confused with wisdom. They are certainly not the same thing. I could “spell out” for you the reason I bring this up, but being the clever fellow you are, I am sure you are “way ahead of me,” so I won’t waste any more of your precious time.

Instead, I will invest my last bit of time “engaging” with you in actions, rather than words:

So, you can now rest in peace and be assured your efforts were not in vain. My annoying + 31 MVests in support of your Witness are now removed. My irksome delegation and subscription to your community is now gone. It is very unlikely I will ever be “troubling” you again.

Sort:  

It is very unlikely I will ever be “troubling” you again.

Thank you.