Stream Schedule and other news.

in #witness3 years ago

Streaming on vimm:

I'm doing a quick post update to say that I will not be streaming on vimm or twitch for the next week, I'll be returning on Monday the 14th June.

The reason for this is there are a large number of things that we need to get done around the house and the weather for the next week is going to be pretty nice so I'm planning on blitzing through all these jobs. I will also be busy sorting out my new aquarium so am likely to be very tired when it comes time to stream.

Witness node


Witness node is currently running well, I'm now ranked 111 or so which is great! Thanks for all the vote!

I did have a testnet witness running but after the latest testnet reset I haven't had time to get it built and running again.
When I have time I plan to get a full testnet node running, that'll be hived and hivemind. Once I've learning how to do all that I may set up a hivemind node for my main witness.

I'm still contemplating setting up hivemind as running a public API node from home may not work all that great. I have pretty decent internet but it does go down from time to time and I'd have to figure out how to deal with my none static IP.
I'm leaning toward not bothering with running a hivemind node. As I don't think I'd be able to provide a stable enough node to make it worth while.

Hive related projects

After I've sorted out my fishtanks and other jobs I'm going to start getting my arse in gear and working on some of the project ideas I have floating in my head.

Having been drinking bottled water for about a month now my mind is working a lot better than it used too. So I'm able to concentrate and think for once.

I'll be using my testnet node to make a stats website for hive, as well as other things. I don't expect to have anything to show for quite a while though as there is a lot of things to learn still.

So that's the written update for ya'll. I'll likely reiterate thing is my weekend vlog I'll be recording tomorrow but hey not everyone watches that so a written update is just as good.

I'm out anyways until next time.


If you enjoyed my post feel free to upvote, reblog, and drop a comment below too!

You could also vote for me as a witness!

Thanks for watching!


Where to find me:

PeakD | hive.blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | 3Speak| Vimm.tv

Join Hive!

Check out these blockchain games!

Disclaimer! These are referral links

CryptoBrewMaster | Rising Star | Exode Game | DCity | Splinterlands

Sort:  

Congratulations @shmoogleosukami! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Good work have a !BEER


Hey @shmoogleosukami, here is a little bit of BEER from @simplegame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.