Witness is going strong, but my computer died

in #witness2 years ago

img_0.813746153359859

This is what ive been stuck with for the past 2 weeks.

So 2 weeks ago I had to send my £1800 GPU back for RMA as it started screaming when under load and the RGB was always red indicated a fault.

It'll probably be at least another 2 weeks before I hear anything else about it.

But the good news is I can remotely manage my server from any computer in the house. So that just what I've been doing.

My server has been running 11 days with no crashes or problem. All the witnesses I host have been running solidly, I just recently got price feeds running again too.

Currently @chisdealhd is getting his and the alloyxuast hive-engine nodes running and I will get mine going too at some point.

img_0.06217872267666843

Ive only managed to use half the ram on this machine sofar so I got lots of room for other stuff like api nodes etc.

So everything is going good so far besides not being able to game or stream.
Im also stuck to using hive on my phone as thats the only other place i have keys stored atm. But thats fine.

Hopefully I hear about my gpu sooner rather than later.

Sort:  

Hi @shmoogleosukami,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am