Witness node is back up and running!

in #witness3 years ago

Yeap, Finally got everything sorted out.

After failing horribly to turn my Virtual Box witness instance into a full node I promptly nuked the lot of it and moved back to using WSL2

So I'm now back to running hive-in-a-box docker image on WSL2 and it's running super smooth.

It took quite some time to get caught up to the head block, had to sync the last 4 million blocks which took a fare few hours.

Still. It's working now so I ain't going to mess with it. Looking forward to upgrading to HF25 when that comes around.

So yeah, should be back to 99% uptime now except for when those pesky windows updates pop up.


If you enjoyed my post feel free to upvote, reblog, and drop a comment below too!

You could also vote for me as a witness!

Thanks for watching!


Where to find me:

PeakD | hive.blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | 3Speak| Vimm.tv

Join Hive!

Check out these blockchain games!

Disclaimer! These are referral links

CryptoBrewMaster | Rising Star | Exode Game | DCity | Splinterlands