You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ura-soul Witness Update - Anarchy vs. Empire: TRON Replaces Top Witnesses and Takes Over the STEEM Blockchain

in #witness4 years ago

I can see that the suggestion I made to strike first and null out the Neon Green stake would not have mattered.

Justin was surprised by the witnesses and their ability to temporarily control his stake.

We were all surprised by Justin's control over the exchanges, and their use of other people's STEEM to regain control.

The fact that justin lied to the community about his response to the situation should demonstrate to us all that Steemit is now a centralized platform, and we should further expect CCP direction of the platform.

The language use by the new and improved steemitinc in their own open letter underscores that.

I think that I am done here as an investment, but i'll keep posting until we see the censorship start up, and then why bother

Sort:  

Steemit's main US developer has now resigned, so the 'bargaining chips' continue to be adjusted in ways that can change outcomes. I remain open to all possibilities, but will only choose the one for me that ensures liberty and 'no rulers' as much as is practical!

@valued-customer suggested meshnets in an earlier post

that seems like a good starting point

I would also suggest people start networking with other local steemers and see what ideas come about.

I am interested in seeing how justin et al play this out on steemit, but I am extremely cynical about the outcome

TRON Overlord Justin Sun, like Apple, Facebook, Amazon, Twitter, Google, Microsoft, Disney, Comcast, etc, will lie about the good people, will continue to try their best to bury the truth, will try to censor patriots, etc, etc. That is what they do and have been doing. It is an information war in so many ways. We have been talking about these things for years and years. We win as we expose them. They win as we zip our lips.

I encourage people to post articles, to make videos, just like the Fandom Menace are always posting Star Wars videos exposing the tyranny of Overlord Walt Disney.

and yet, Disney just keeps shitting up these properties

I wish I had a better answer for you, and i dont see any harm in your idea

as for me, I'm just divesting myself from as much connection to these subhumans as I can