@Ura-Soul Witness Update - Decaying My Way? Plus, My Involvement in Exciting Projects Continues to Grow!

in #witness2 years ago

@ura-soul witness for HIVE

Ahoy Hive community! It's been a while since I posted here but I have never left you! Unfortunately, I have been online much less this year due to my Father nearly passing on several times from serious illness - I had to take a lot of time out to care for him and was visiting him twice a day in the totally broken NHS hospital system in the UK. So that has meant much less social media time, but I have always been keeping up with Hive.

Proof of Wallet is Never Proof of Brain


Also, as my regular readers will know, I became the target of sustained heavy downvoting (on all my posts) by certain people for no well argued reason and felt that my time was better spent doing other things than competing in a 'proof of brain' environment where wallet became capable of outweighing brain to such an extent. However, I have continued to be involved in projects behind the scenes and actually this has expanded exponentially in recent months, so rest assured I will not be leaving Hive and my witnessing continues unaffected. If you are interested in monitoring the often malicious downvoting strategies of certain whales, please check out the untrending report over at Hivealive.io, the website I made to track them.

Witness Vote Decay


Back in 2017 I posted about the idea of Witness Vote Decay as a necessity in order to ensure fair governance and security of the (then Steem) blockchain. At the time, CEO of Steemit @ned thanked me and seemed to want to implement it, but never did. Years later, it has now been introduced on Hive and recently started to take effect.

As a result, I'm taking this opportunity to remind you that I am still here and still welcome your witness votes. There are numerous stakeholders who do not use Hive often but who do still vote for witnesses and whose votes will be expiring due to the 'vote decay' feature cancelling their votes after 1 year of non voting - so please do remember to update your witness votes, otherwise you risk not exercising your governance rights (albeit temporarily until you do eventually vote again).

Exciting Projects


I have recently started working closely with one of the biggest Hive projects to create software that will grow their operations and increase their ability to digitally market themselves. Unfortunately, due to the hostile and untrustworthy nature of certain whales around here, I prefer not to go into full detail publicly, however I am very happy to be helping out and look forward to talking about it in depth in the future.

I have also been involved with several pro fee speech and pro truth community projects who aim to utilise Hive's features in ways that serve wider human interest rather than the personal power gains of small groups of people. Again, I can't talk fully about these at this time, but aim to do so soon.

So I know this hasn't been much of an announcement and is more secretive than explosive, but all I can do is assure you that big things are going on here and I am fully expecting to return to Hive with a bang within the next year to develop layer 2 projects that can really deliver on the promise that Hive so clearly offers the world but which has so far been largely sidelined for various reasons.

Marketing + Real Human Needs + Hive = Profit!

The Coming Hard Fork


Despite being extremely busy here, I am certainly ready to upgrade my Hive witness server to the new hard fork at the end of July and am looking forward to experiencing the benefits of using HAF to participate in the development of the next generation of Hive powered dApps.

Stay tuned for more updates.

To our mutual success!


Wishing you well,
Ura Soul






Read My User Guide for Hive Here


You Can Vote For Me As A Hive Witness!

Click the big black button below:

ura soul witness vote for hive


View My Witness Application Here

View Some of My Witness Related Posts

Note: Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Hive Blockchain.

Without witnesses there is no Hive blockchain or DApps such as PeakD and 3Speak... You can really help Hive by making your witness votes count!

I am founder of an ethical Digital Marketing Agency called @crucialweb. We help our clients to grow and innovate online and offer discounts for decentralised projects. Get in touch if you'd like to work with us.
Sort:  

Thanks for the update! I'm glad to hear you're working on some interesting and big projects and that you haven't left us. :) I look forward to hearing more in time! Also, sorry to hear about your father. My heart goes out to you.

Thanks, it's a difficult time, but somehow there is a balance arising too. No-one said the apocalypse would be easy. ;)

my vote is with you, with or without a reminder 🙏
wish you and your projects success and production.

Thankyou, I appreciate your support :)

happy you are here!

@tipu curate

I also support @ura-soul even if it has low HP...
it is disappointing to see that the Witnesses at the top of the table have all voted for each other...
I think it's time to give our vote to creative people who also want to grow..

Thanks, you too!

So sorry to hear about your father being so unwell.
But also, Excited to learn more about the projects you have been working on. xxx

Thanks, yes, it has been very hard - but a good learning experience too.. No-one said the apocalypse would be an easy journey! ;)
Thanks for your support - more to come soon from me.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @astrocreator, @ura-soul

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Great to see you posting again, I look forward to hearing more about the work you are doing behind the scenes.

I shall also be checking out the untrending report as I think it's a terrible shame that wallets are outweighing the amazing array of brains here on hive. More needs to be done to protect our decentralised freedoms of thought.

I have also not had so much time online lately due to an upcoming court case which I'm devoting all my time and resources towards but as soon as that's out the way I plan on jumping straight back into what I love most, and hopefully by then hive will be a nicer place to be for believers in free speach and truthers alike.

Thanks for the update @ura-soul

P.S I shall be updating my votes later and you can count on my vote.

Peace.

Hey Mark,
Good to hear from you too. Looks like I will be getting into some 'fun' court action myself due to the situation with my Dad and the various errors made by the system. I guess we will both learn a lot from that process.. May truth and justice prevail!

Thanks for your support and yes, here's to more free time to be creative on Hive :)