You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated Witness Application

in #witness5 years ago

"Actions speak louder than words" is true for certain things but not everything. How many times do you hear people bragging about their country's sewer system ? You are doing an amazing job building infrastructure and unfortunately infrastructure is rarely bragged about but is only heavily criticized when its broken. I am an academic myself and maybe that's why I found you (through your technical posts) and voted for you as a witness. However, I am still reluctant to tell you to put a personal effort in advertising yourself as your time is better used for other things than entertaining people into voting. You can either find someone else to advertise you or just automate the process. What if you included a line in the @cheetah and @steemcleaners posts that says "brought to you by your witness ..." Anyhow, remember that what you do will eventually pay off both financially and intellectually and as with all infrastructure jobs the rewards come years if not decades later. You'll positioned at the center of this because of your expertise.

Sort:  

Hehe, yeah. It seems I found myself running a lot of services that aren't really recognized unless they stop working. But I've done too good a job! :)

I am still reluctant to tell you to put a personal effort in advertising yourself as your time is better used for other things than entertaining people into voting.

Yeah, this is really how I feel more often than not. I'd much prefer working on solutions than talking about them, but playing politician is turning into a necessary evil.

Thanks for the encouragement!

You can discuss your role of Witness with @blockbrothers, they are used as a proxy for a lot of people's Witness Votes.

TAG: @exyle @s3rg3

They actually already vote for me, which is greatly appreciated of course! :)