#WOMENOFSTEEMIT WEEK 1 SHOWCASE [ $$$ 220SD Distributed To Todays Winners ] {Week 2 Pot - 50 STEEM +}

in #womenofsteemit7 years ago (edited)


Last week the #womenofsteemit hashtag and competiton was born. . . Scroll to the bottom of this post to see how the weekly competition works, the donations so far and payout proofs.



#WOMENT OF STEEMIT WEEK 1 SHOWCASE:


0001 - @dayleeo

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 3.59.20 PM.png
*Read full post

0002 - @lenadr

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 3.58.15 PM.png
*Read full post

0003 - @subspaced

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 3.59.03 PM.png
*Read full post

0004 - @heart-to-heart

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 3.57.59 PM.png
*Read full post

0005 - @suzique

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 3.59.35 PM.png
*Read full post

0006 - @jessandthesea

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 3.58.37 PM.png
*Read full post

0007 - @sassysandyg

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 3.59.11 PM.png
*Read full post

0008 - @juliakponsford

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 3.58.25 PM.png
*Read full post

0009 - @whistlejacket

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 3.59.27 PM.png
*Read full post

0010 - @dianargenti

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 3.58.51 PM.png
*Read full post



So what is #womenofsteemit all about?

...and did you mention rewards? I like those!

The #womenofsteemit started off as a #tag, documenting woman on Steemit's lives. A combination of a photography project as well as to create an exhaustive catalog of the females of Steem!

Once a week, on a Monday, I will compile the best few stories and images and present to Steemit the #womenofsteemit weekly roundup as a nice showcase.

Those featured will share the Steem dollar rewards the showcase post receives plus whatever amount of SD has been donated to the pot that week!

If you would like to donate to the pot for the coming weeks send any amount of Steem or Steem Dollar to me, @melkay with the memo 'womenofsteemit pot'

Week 1 Received a massive amount of interest, with the intro post receiving 195 SD in upvote rewards as well as the 25 SD pot. It allowed 22 SBD to be awarded to each 10 women that were featured in week 1!!



The following accounts have been paid out 22 SBD EACH!!:

@dianargenti , @dayleeo, @lenadr, @subspaced, @heart-to-heart, @suzique, @jessandthesea, @sassysandyg, @juliakponsford, @whistlejacket, @dianargenti



Big thank you goes out to @uniwhisp, @teamhumble & @itchykitten that all donated to weeks one pot as well as the following for our upcoming pots...

Week 2 Pot Contributors:
@itchykitten - 50 STEEM!

Week 3 Pot Contributors:
@itchykitten - 42 STEEM!
@lenadr - 8 STEEM!

Week 4 Pot Contributors:
@lenadr - 12 STEEM!
@jhermanbeans - 25 SD!

Want to Enter Week 2?

The rules are simple.

  1. Repost this post to show your support!
  2. Find a picture of yourself that captures a moment you remember.
  3. Post a story about the picture on your own blog. (Perhaps your story is about your struggle, perhaps its about your victories, perhaps you do not feel being a women is a struggle at all and would like to just write something fun.. All up to you!)
  4. Make sure to use the # tag #womenofsteemit.
  5. Comment here with your link to your post.



Special Thanks to @aggroed for helping get this off the ground. Also everyone that has helped with this and submitted your entries.. It is amazing the sheer amount of support from @minnowsupport and palnet! @krystle: the chats and help you have provided are awesome even if you do not consider it much! @teamhumble for getting the pot rolling, @lenadr for the banter, @itchykitten for the ton of Steem he swung our way! @stellabella, @canadian-coconut, @thejohalfiles, @ausbitbank and everyone else for the monster upvotes on announcement post, you all rockstars in my eyes!! And to all the #womenofsteemit and even the # men too for growing this platform and allowing women power!

Sort:  

Oh my goodness thank you!!!!! Wow, I'm super touched, It's only been one week and the support you gals have shown me has been immense! Congrats to all the other awesome ladies in this post, I was checking the #womenofsteemit tag throughout this week following everyone I could, If I missed any of you let me know so I can follow and support! <3

<3 Thank you for getting involved in this and being one of the first entries! Keep rocking it girl!

Thank you will do! But Is it possible to arrange winnings in grilled cheese next time? ;)

HAHAH very sweet. =)

Thank you so much for featuring me and congrats to all the other winners and participants :) This is a really great competition, I really had fun reading the other posts! can't wait to see this weeks!

lovely pic/vid

Thank you Joan :)

most welcome, brilliant contest, brilliant women, and my baba won something too! yay @dayleeo perfect! :) congrats to all the other ladies too.

Still standing at my desk like.... <3

Hey hun this looks awesome I'm so happy your initiative has gone so well, I'm always happy to help even if it's just to bounce some ideas off of :D

Always here and willing to support genuine efforts to improve and help people, even if it takes me awhile to get back to you (two kids can make time management a pain) :P

All good. The chats we have had are indispensable to me doing the competition route rather than other weird things. I am sure we will have plenty of time in the coming months and years to get to know each other better and do bigger and better things.

Omg thank you so much! Wow, what a brilliant thing to see the first time I logged in for the day.
I'm so excited for this group and can't wait to read future posts! :)

Yay! Good seeing you here lady!

ahhhh good to be with the girls... minnow been swimming around too much testosterone - today is my 16th day with steemit, if I calculated correctly

so hello to all, will post a pic when I rig up a webcam or something - old fujis gave up the ghosts

and will watch/follow in the meantime

happy sails to you

@melkay thank you so much for featuring my story and for giving me a place to express myself! I let myself get stressed out on here somehow... all the lingo and flashing lights made me lose myself for a minute trying to get acquainted with so much unknown. This is exactly the kind of thing I came onto this platform for, to connect and share with a supportive community. I am thrilled to be a part of this group and this feature. Thank you again for inspiring and motivating me :) <3 Congratulations to all the other amazing, inspiring, talented women featured. I'm touched to be in the same group as you all!

So many amazing stories!

Thank you! What an incredible surprise I got when I logged on today getting 22 SBD for participating in this fantastic challenge! This is so awesome and amazing. #womenofsteemit ROCK!

This is fantastic! Resteemed!

lol @ 0007 photograph

Nice post

This post received a 3.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @melkay! For more information, click here!

@uglysweater you might wanna join this? I enjoy what you write.

@sumsum you could be part of this.

Great job @melkay.

Thanks mindfreak! :D

Other than the part where I'd have to be in the picture I submitted, I love this whole idea. Women supporting women and us all being stronger as a community is why I love steemit. :D

I don't really have pictures of myself. I'm not a selfie person, only take them if absolutely necessary.... I don't even like group photos that I have to be in for the most part, although there are a few from my younger days that aren't too bad, if I look at them without the self-critical eye that we all seem to see ourselves with.

Great post and I loved all of the little stories included within it. :D

Do photos of spirit animals count? Stick figures? <3 @melkay

As long as their is a good story behind it I will most likely accept it :D

You surely do not have to be in the pic like Julia's post is abstract. :D I am still waiting for picture of a womens hands and wedding ring, a story of romance and heartbreak. ;)

Every single woman out there that has ever been married to a man should have a story like that. :D We all have romance and heartbreak in our lives I'm sure. Hopefully more romance than heartbreak overall though. :D

Oh wow, I am so humbled to be among those showcased especially considering the wonderful entries. Thanks @melkay for this awesome initiative.

stoked to see you here! <3

And congrats on your awesome winning entry....so well deserved.

daww thanks girl!

No problem whistlejacket. I enjoyed your story, and one day will try out horse riding. I have always been afraid of hurting myself.

Yes well I'm afraid that is always a real possibility, I've had concussion twice and several bruises to show for it. :) But still worth it.

Ouchi! haha! guess I will have to pluck up some Dutch Courage.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MelKay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @melkay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR FEATURING ME <3 <3

Congratulations @melkay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Here is my entry for week 2!

Laughing Through the Hard Times

Remembering to be Empathic
Supporting a life long Friend
This is me: Kubby Elizabeth

Thanks so much @melkay and #womenofsteemit for the awesome support and congrats to all of the participants! It's so exciting to have a place where women can share, support, find inspiration and have a laugh.

Do I still have time to enter this week? I wasn't sure when it ended.

My comment keeps showing up scrambled!
Re-wrote this three times already...

I missed last weeks deadline!
And so here is my entry for round two.
This is the first part in a new series about my new painting journey from beginner to advanced :)

https://steemit.com/art/@creativesoul/multi-media-craft-painting-vibrant-pink-and-green-floral-vine

Go girls. :-)
Upvoted and resteemed

I absolutely love this and would like to participate. What is the deadline day to enter our posts @melkay? Thank you so much for doing this, your efforts are appreciated :)

I love the idea of #womenofsteemit! I would love to enter! :)

Loading...

Hi! Apologies for popping onto your comments but have called out to most people on a post with very little feedback. I have just launched the new @steemsouthafrica account and discord server and would be thrilled to have you join us! We are trying to build up some SA STEEM momentum again – organising regular meet-ups etc. If you are interested, you can hop onto the new server HERE – hope to see you there soon! Oh, and you are welcome to start making use of the #steemsa tag on your posts so that we can support them with an upvote and resteem!
JOIN US ON TWITTER

STEEMSA logo.png