Working on something a little more Tradish... a little

in #woodworking2 years ago (edited)

Along the lines of doing some smaller stuff (as my last post says). I decided to work on something a little more familiar for guitar players. Still, not a copy, because I don't really want to build the same thing everyone else is building but.

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-11 at 4.29.09 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-11 at 4.29.33 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-11 at 4.29.03 PM.jpeg

Who doesn't love a Tele?

I mean, I guess there are some people who don't but they are just plain wrong and should reconsider their life choices.

I got the materials to make the pickups as well, so I'm going to work on that during the week. (Not my favorite part).

A long time ago I had a small hardware maker gift me a bridge, and I've been waiting for something special to use it on. I think it's about time.

MenO

Sort:  

I have incredible router table envy. Please share the equipment you're using in more detail. I can make a straight line with glue clamps and a piece of scrap, but there's no way I could freehand any of that work. From the video it looks like you have a pretty nice CNC setup.

Thanks!

my brother got this shapeoko a few years ago. We finally set it up about 6 months ago in my shop and Ive been learning how to make sawdust for the chickens since. I think Im finally getting the hang of it... hahahah

Looking good. Hope you post the finished item, will look forward to seeing that.

Telecasters are the perfect guitar.

and anyone who disagrees is ..... ??

If you own a Parker Fly you automatically disagree.

Teles are great and I love mine. You need to update us on how this one goes.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(3/5) tipped @meno (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!