You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Controlling the GAS (gear acquisition syndrome)

in #woodworking2 years ago

GAS is a very hard thing to overcome! I've suffered from it in the past. Mostly the biggest part of my life. It always had something to do with musical equipment. Microphones, mixers, guitars, amps, etc.

The way I was able to beat it into remission was getting married and having kids. But thats not a cure. Once the kids are out of the house. It will come roaring back just as strong as ever. But you will crave other things on top of the old cravings.

It's a horrible disease and there is no cure. I feel for you. I'm in the same boat.
ROFL!

Sort:  

well being broke (my case currently) helps a lot too... lol... but yeah, it one of those problems that never truly goes away huh?

Yeah. Being broke defiantly holds it back slightly, lol!