Nearly Friday sort of and an update following my work meeting regarding bonus and payrises for next year

in #work4 years ago

My half yearly review phone call was ok as expected, no major news except a warning from my boss to expect a busy fall/autumn and not to expect a bonus in spring like usual. The culture is to pay bonuses so it will suck if there are none. My salary is lower than my probable IQ should have with 6 years experience so the bonus bridges the gap. Hopefully we can put covid19 behind us and have a really successful rest of 2019 because a bonus is much better than just a patriae.
My boss said he and the VP of my department would ask HR to increase my pay next spring but you have to stay a full year to get the full benefit of that.
Ideally you get something of a patriae to cover inflation and a bonus to reward the year's work.

That being said I expected the company would take this position especially after temporarily firing staff. The people left behind will have more work per person though so the rewards are justifable.
In fall if it gets busy I don't know if those people will be hired again or if the money saved will be used to reward current staff. Only time will tell.