A Restart in Worldbuilding: zooming in on Dyjalom

in #worldbuildinglast year

Looking back on my previous posts, I can see I had a good time partially developing a card system, but I clearly did not spend enough time working out the world underneath. So this time I'm aiming to work more on those aspects.

I don't yet know whether or how I will progress the card game, but we can cross that bridge when we'll get there :).

For now I want to zoom in on one of the continents in Kalavia, Dyjalom. The central section of this continent is heavily balkanized, with small states and partisan groups vying for control and existence. Below is a rough map of what it looks like:

I am not sure yet whether to zoom in more on story elements in future posts, or whether to just go about systematically describing the settlements and nations in this region. If you have preferences in either direction, then you are free to share them with me :).

Sort:  

Congratulations @kalavia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!