Write a story about someone you admire - Writing prompt for kids

in #writing3 years ago

We all have people in our lives that we love and admire. Today you will choose one and write a story about them.

First read the example essay and then write your own.


image.png

source

My granny’s name was Lorna. She was 76
years old. She was the most loveable person you would have ever met. I know everyone says that about their granny’s but I mean it.

Granny’s story.
My granny was the most amazing person
she is my role model. My granny married the love of her life (my grandad) and had six amazing children. She had two girls one being the oldest and the second being the third born. The rest were boys.

My dad is the youngest out of all six children. My granny looked after over 60 children that didn’t have parents.

One day my parents, my sister and I were on holiday at the beach and we got a call saying that my granny was in the hospital because she had a fall. We all wanted to go home but our flight wasn’t until a few days from then.

When we got home the first thing we did was go to the hospital to see her. All her memories were basically all in the wrong boxes so her memory wasn’t good. She also was blind in the one eye and had diabetes before the fall.

Then one Sunday my family and I went to go visit her and then that night we got a call saying that she had passed away.

She was such an amazing person and I love her so much.  She was important to me because she helped me with everything and did so many things with me. She helped me be a better person because I got to see and hear about all the great things she had done. 

You have to write at least 3 paragraph and it may not be more than 250 words, so think carefully what you want to say.