A synch/coincidence, some thoughts on Bradshaw Ranch and some new AI art stuff

in #writinglast year

Had a cool little synchronicity or coincidence last night after me and my father finished working.
I mentioned the other day how we had a big vibrant rainbow show up right when we started work on a project we've been waiting for for over 5 months...

And then last night on the second day of that project literally right when we finished my father saw something behind me and pointed his flashlight and...
We saw a couple raccoons checking us out.

I found this on some symbolism page.

"The etymology for the word Raccoon is very telling, revealing roots in an ancient Algonquian term that translates as “one who rubs with its hands.” Spanish translations are slightly different, meaning “one who takes everything with its hands.” In German and Chinese, Raccoon is the “Wash Bear,” while in Japanese, the creature is the “Washing Bear.” Here, Raccoon has symbolic ties to cleanliness, touch, sensation, and working with one’s hands."

Definitely relate to some of that... Have been working with my hands a lot lately!
In fact, I've been specifically training my hands using certain techniques I just learned a few days ago to try to strengthen my hands for a variety of reasons.

Anyways... Who knows if there was anything deeper going on there, but it did feel like such perfect timing that it really made me wonder...
So far, some good omens on the first two days of the project though! So, I'm feeling very positive! 🦝😁🦝

Also, just wanted to quickly say that I found out recently that Bradshaw Ranch appears to no longer be closed off to the public and the government has transferred ownership to NAU.
Bradshaw Ranch is referred to by some as Arizona's Area 51 and there's an immense amount of weird/paranormal stuff going on over there, I've read a book by a local UFO researcher and the woman who lived there who was the wife of the owner.

And I've also seen a lot of videos and research online, which is very very compelling...
Apparently the government used eminent domain to take the property for I think over 3 million dollars and were keeping the public out for a while, some people reported armed guard who would turn people away.

The government claimed it was for archeological purposes, but there was no clear evidence they did any archeological studies and never released that info to the public if they did, it reminds me of Skinwalker Ranch which also had government intervention and studies involved.
I hope to go check it out before too long! I have a big list of places to check out when it cools down and that's certainly one of them! :D 👽

QGoFgXOjKIct8yfPlNO7-transformed.jpeg

PS... I made this AI image on Nightcafe to match up with the story and I think it came out pretty amazingly close to what I actually saw in person!



I created this image using a new Stable Diffusion colab app thingy called DreamBooth from a collection of images of my face I pulled off Facebook and I think it came out pretty good!
There were a bunch of others that also came out pretty good and some that were hilariously bad!

download-(12)-transformed.jpeg

I may need to get some more different angles of my face and try it out some more cause it's a pretty darn fun and cool app in my opinion!
It's free to use and I'll put a link below that explains how to do it if anyone is curious enough to try.

Also... Dall-E 2 was recently just released for open public use!
I haven't used it yet, but I'm going to start playing around with it later today most likely.
So much new AI art stuff is being released or happening! And, I'm still learning so much! It's quite fascinating and enjoyable!

https://openai.com/dall-e-2/

TimeToDisco(34)_0.png

“Then one day, when you least expect it, the great adventure finds you.”

Sort:  

Just saw this and figured I'd share here as well!

Dear @apolymask,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!