You're on a Deserted Island...3 Wishes!

in #writing3 years ago

In college, as a “Get to Know You,” I was given the scenario, “If you were stuck on a deserted island and got 3 things magically provided, what would they be?” question. I think it is such a funny/silly question, so this is what I told the professor:
nathan_boadle_qakqo05w2pg_unsplash.jpg

Photo by Nathan Boadle on Unsplash

I would have the following items magically provided:

  1. Teleportation device containing all it needed to function.
  2. Sour licorice
  3. An instruction booklet explaining how to use the teleportation device in easily understood terms-that is, easily understood by me.

Why these three things? So I could get away from the deserted island and back to my loved ones. After all, if items could be magically provided, we’re not in reality, so the items I get would not have to be realistic either, right?

Besides, it would be cool to be the only one with a teleportation machine, am I right? Of course I am…and sour licorice! I love the stuff! The worst thing that could happen is that you’re magically given the teleportation device, but have no way of working the contraption…thus the 3rd wish.

Did you get to know me by my response? Perhaps there are some golden nuggets in there, somewhere…lol

Sort:  

Congratulations @bobthebuilder2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities