I Am Still So Thankful That Me And My Family Are Still Safe from The Dreaded CoViD-19

in #writing4 years ago

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

I am happy and thankful that I will be going for my dialysis because the fact that I can still able to go is a grace from God already as some patients like me are having a lot of hard time getting dialyzed like for example their dialysis centers had closed for some reason or another, they have been diagnosed for having the CoViD and are now unable to find a dialysis center that can accommodate them.

That is a very real thing to happen to me and I am never so thankful that I am still relatively fortunate that I am not having any of additional problems because again it will be too much to bear for me and my immediate family to suffer from.

I just hope that we will be able to find the cure for CoViD because it has been affecting my life directly as well. If one of my family or myself would get positive for the virus it will not be so physically and mentally draining but also financially since I really have not much financial capacity to deal with that kind of stress in my life.

So I am appreciating every day of my life that me and my family are still safe and well and that none of my family members are getting sick. My parents are always getting the allergies and sniffles but none like cough or fever or any of the signs of CoViD otherwise that will be a real problem for sure.

I do not know if the MECQ, the type of quarantine that we have now here in my place would ever end, it might well get stricter because the infections are relentlessly going up and not achieving the "flattening of the curve" as the health authorities are saying. So public transportation, the supply chain, and the overall economic growth declined dramatically.

I am just worried that my government health insurance will also get affected with its funds as well. But I am praying that God would not allow such calamitous situation befall for thousand of dialysis patients alone because surely a lot of patients will die because they will not be able to sustain their dialysis needs as a lot of us are only relying on our government health insurance to see the light of another day.

We just have to pray to God for this pandemic to pass because it is already affecting in many aspects of our lives even though some of us are still safe from it. The economic impact also is a major blow to contend with especially for the people whose jobs are affected because of the government restrictions due to the quarantine levels imposed here and there. Prayers works wonders, just pray and stay in the safe side of things and follow the health authority's advice.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @hive12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.