We Are Ready To Go Now For My Dialysis

in #writing4 years ago

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

I just bathed and showered and dressed myself, I am primed and ready to go. I also had finished my meal before I bathed and will now take my Caffeine pills. I will also take my other 3rd caffeine pill right after I am hooked-up. So in total I will just have to take 700 mg of Caffeine this day not including the caffeine from the regular instant coffee that I will be drinking, it is a Caffeine fest for me today.

I am confident that I will not overdose though because most of it will just get washed by dialysis process. So if I will get a botched session I will really have a trouble in that regard ad pray that I will not die from basically a Caffeine overdosage.

Then I will just have to counter the overstimulation effects by my gabapentin. I had an experience with overstimulation with gabapentin because I still cannot sleep even when taking Gabapentin while I got overstimulated with coffee at one instance. Well at least I have something to counteract it otherwise it will not be a very good outcome for me at all.

prayer1308663_640.jpg

Image by reenablack from Pixabay

I Needed All The Prayers In The World

I just wished that I could eat at dialysis time because it is just the only time that I can enjoy my food. The convenience store Unfortunately Caffeine also suppresses appetite as it seems because I am not getting hungry after my session. Also there are a lot of instances that I was crashing my blood pressure because of eating while hooked-up.

That is just the compromise that I have to take to ensure that my dialysis will end successfully. So I still want prayers not only because of my dialysis instances but also because of my life which is both hard to manage both physically and financially. May God help me.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @hive12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.